Wine Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is by far the very best jelly I have ever had or made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenGuru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I used a cheap pinot grigio. I actually loved the jelly - it's just slightly zingily sweet(not "wine-y" at all) and great with cream cheese on crackers.It's pretty in the jar too. And really a cinch to make up. I would give it a 5 but it didn't seem to impress the folks I gave it to last Christmas.Not wanting to seem too easily impressed by the fruit of my labor, I decided on a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I just made a batch of this and it is in the water canner. I used homemade blueberry wine. The color is gorgeous and the tatse devine! Since my powdered pectin was only 1.75 ounces, it set beautifully. Next batch will be with homemade blackberry wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishopville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Everyone in my family loved this jelly so much! Will definitely be making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRIAM_200

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
The best way of using up unwanted, cheap wine that I've found! Delicious, and I made this for Christmas gifts, one batch with Merlot and one with Chardonnay. Very easy, even for an extremely novice jellymaker like me. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Looked lovely and tastes delcious with cream or brie cheese. Gave them out as Christmas Gifts. One friend commented that her mother stole the gift and shared it reminds her of the old days. Will make again and hand out as Christmas gifts next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Really good! I used a white zinfandel I had and it had a great flavor and came out a very pretty pink! I am giving these as gifts to my dad, sister and brother who are all wine lovers, for christmas along with some other jellies and things I made. I made up my own labels on the computer and put them on the different jellies. Great gift idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Very good jelly made with a not so great Zin. No problems setting up but I did use the full 2 oz. of dry pectin. (the box was only 1.75 oz. so I added a little.) Great on crackers with a spread of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Wonderful! I made two batches following the recipe exactly, one Merlot and one Chardonnay. Really tasty with cream cheese and crackers as the recipe author states. Also will be good as a glaze on roasts I think. I added a sprig of rosemary and some peppercorns to my Merlot jars and added some chopped candied ginger and sage to my Chardonnay jars. I used powdered pectin as listed and had no problem with it setting to a jelly consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Was not very happy when it was ready to be but in the jars. Smelled Boooooozy and did not seem to have a lot of flavor. But I already had everything ready to go so I went forward. After it set however was a different story, loved it and the flavor even with my very cheap white wine was great. I did use the 2 packs of liquid pectin and it set up very quickly! My sugar did clump and had clumps even after cooking but I just strained through a tea strainer and everything seemed fine. Can't wait to do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Wine Jelly

See how to turn your favorite wine into delicous jelly.

How to Cook with Wine

Build rich flavors in sauces and reductions by simply adding a splash of wine!

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States