Wine Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I used Sangria and it turned out wonderful. This is great with sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I just made it and it's currently in post-processing as I type this. I couldn't resist a lick of the ladle after I got the jars into the boiling water and I have to say, even if it doesn't set for some unforseen reason, its's going to be DELICIOUS! I had to reduce the recipe since the bottle of Red Diamond Merlot I was using had EXACTLY 3 cups in it, but it made 6 beautiful 12 oz jars of what I'm certainly hoping is going to be a delicious addition to breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Salmon, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Sooo easy! This was my first attempt at jelly making and it came out perfectly set and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I love the flavor, it´s delicious. Can you give me an advice so I can have a marmalade or jam texture. For me it turn out too solid or hard. Thank you Hope you understand my english!! I am form Ecuador
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this for gifts this Christmas and I am making sure I save a jar for myself! This is some good stuff. I made it with White Zinfandel and tonight I am making some more using cab sauv and see how that turns out. The little left over from the first batch that didn't fit into a jar I just put in a recycled glass jar with a lid for myself in the fridge. Great on toast and biscuits. Great addition to my jelly making arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corynne Gentri Person

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cottleville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Super good. I made the recipe exactly as it said and it turned out perfectly. I think this is going to become an everyday staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is quick, easy and really good. I used bottled lemon juice because I am lazy and it was just fine. I used riesling and added birds eye chili to some jars, and dried lavender to others, and both additions were awesome!!! Just remember to turn the jars as the jelly sets if you add stuff so it's evenly suspended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I enjoy wine and this jelly, but the lemon juice flavor is a bit overpowering. I notice that one review stated that their jelly didn't set. You need to be careful that you have a good "hard" boil, and then time for EXACTLY 1 minute, not a gentle rolling boil. Try again and use this batch for marinade on chicken,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Wonderful! Made it as directed using Cabernet Sauvignon. Recipe made 6 + half pint jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I've never canned before, and decided to try this as my first. I had some $20 bottles of Napa Chardonnay I wanted to use. I followed the recipe exactly, and used 1/2 pint jars, properly sterilized and super-clean environment. I used the 1.75oz box of dry pectin at a rolling boil. The jars sealed, but the jelly did not set. So now I'm out 4 jars, and a $20 bottle of wine, and nothing to show for it but 4 jars of wine syrup. I think my next attempt will be will cheaper wine, or just putting the mix in tupperware and waiting for it to set in the fridge, then reheating and continuing with jarring it if it sets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Wine Jelly

See how to turn your favorite wine into delicous jelly.

How to Cook with Wine

Build rich flavors in sauces and reductions by simply adding a splash of wine!

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States