Wine Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Wonderful!!... I pour the jelly in wine glasses and seal it with parrifin wax to give as gifts. The presentation is lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
What a fantastic idea! I have friends who enjoy wine and they really loved this as a gift this year. I used a white merlot which was beautiful in appearance and retains its flavor perfectly. I serve it with crackers and cream cheese. I can't wait to try different wines! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Overall, very easy to make and lovely taste. I used a merlot. However, they did not gel up as much as I would have liked and that may be b/c I did not use standard canning jars but the type of jars w/the silver locking tab on them. I figured it would make for a prettier gift jar. My friends enjoyed the jelly on crackers w/cream cheese and remarked it was 'very refreshing'. I will definitely make it again, with the correct jars this time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Very yummy and makes an excellent gift. Wonderful with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Great recipe. I made one batch with cabsav and one with white zin. I'll be giving this as solstice presents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This recipe is so easy and best of all it tastes outstanding. I mixed two leftover bottles of white zinfandel and red wine and the color was lovely. The taste of wine but not the alcohol comes through very nicely and makes this wonderful for gift giving of a very special food item. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I love this recipe. The absolute easiest jelly recipe ever. I've used red zinfindal and chardonnay and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
LOVE THIS!!!! It's soooo easy to make we used 1 plus a little more bottle of concord grape wine it made 12 - 4 oz jars very pretty in the jar & VERY YUMMMMY! We too plan to make christmas baskets with jelly, crackers etc. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Oh my gosh! I used a wild plum wine to make this jelly and it is amazing! It is absolutely the best jelly I have ever made. It's a beautiful clear rose color and now I'm off to buy more wine. I want to give this as Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Great! I have recently learned to can so am on the hunt for simple recipes, and this is the king! Turned out very nice in mixing a merlot and shiraz for the wines, I love the color and the easy set of this jelly. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Wine Jelly

See how to turn your favorite wine into delicous jelly.

How to Cook with Wine

Build rich flavors in sauces and reductions by simply adding a splash of wine!

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States