Wine Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This recipe is amazing...Sooo easy, and super delicious. I used (1) packet of liquid pectin, and it turned out perfect! I am really excited to try making this with white wine, and even perhaps champagne. I made it with a Raspberry wine that I didn't care for, and it was just fantastic. What a perfect way to use of wine that you don't really care to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRBSHEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Pigeon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Centreville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
So easy and quick to make! Great way to use up the "cheap" wine that you don't have the stomach to drink. Tastes great as a condiment with pork or lamb and is wonderful on top of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Wow!! What a great surprise! This jelly is fantastic! And how easy! I can't wait to try all different kinds of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Wine jelly is delicious whatever wine you use. I prefer white to eat on toast or fruit. Wine jellys are great for begginers to start with. They can be finished under an hour and there is no fruit preparation which can take hours to make. We happen to make our own wine so it's fairly cheap too. When making white wine jelly, I reduce my wine in half by boiling it on the stove to increase the flavor. You can add herbs of choice savoury or perfumed, or citrus rinds when reducing to flavour your jelly. Strain before adding sugar and pectin. This recipe is a larger size than most wine jellys, for those that use liquid certo pectin packets I recomend two. I made two batches with one each but the jelly was on the soft side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Fabulous recipe!!! I used White Zinfandel and the 1.75 oz. dry pectin. The jelly worked perfectly and the flavor is outstanding. The recipe yielded me 6 half-pint jars, which I waterbathed for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Awesome recipe! I made it on the weekend using fruit wines: Raspberry, Cherry and Rhubarb-Apple from a local winery. They turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I have made jelly before and there are some things that can alter the set-up of the jelly. I am wondering if it makes a difference in the type of wine- maybe due to sugar content?? This recipe sounds really good. **I just made this recipe today and used white merlot. I also used the boxed, powder pectin (1.75 oz). The jelly set up nicely- right away and was tasty (pretty sweet, but a nice wine flavor- good with cream cheese). It is very pretty and will make a great tasting, nice looking,and unique gift! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was good, but I was a bit disappointed, I don't know what was expecting, just wasn't WOWED like I thought I would be from the reviews. I used Cab/Merlot blend. Made as gifts, I will see how the reviews come back. Will definately try again with a different wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was very good, I gave some away as gifts and people loved it! I did serve it with cream cheese and crackers which works well. I will be giving more for Christmas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe -- made it last week for Christmas gifts and I'm already making my second batch. Will use again and again, experimenting with different wines, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Wine Jelly

See how to turn your favorite wine into delicous jelly.

How to Cook with Wine

Build rich flavors in sauces and reductions by simply adding a splash of wine!

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States