Wine-Braised Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made this dish over the weekend and it was a complete hit. I reduced and thickened the braising liquid, cut the brisket and put it back in the roasting pan to serve. It was tender, tasty and all around wonderful. I'm surprised more folks haven't reviewed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I was out of thyme so I used an italian blend of spices. I think I added some garlic powder too. Not hard to make either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I cook brisket 2-3 times per year and have tried several different recipes. This one came out so tender that if it had been on a bone it would have fallen off! I'll definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delightful. There wasn't much left, but the leftovers the next day were better than the first day. I cooked it a full three hours and it was falling apart. YUM. would add a photo but we were too busy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good! I didn't realize I was out of onions until I started the recipe, so I threw in some minced dried onion to make up for it. We really enjoyed this brisket! Flavorful, very tender, and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Excellent...served with garlic mashed potatoes. The next day we ate salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe for the most part, although I never meaure exactly. I also added garlic powder. The sauce got too salty overnight, so be careful with the salt. This recipe was easy to make and turned out very tender. It made excellent sandwiches on potato rolls with some cheese and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very juicy and delicious. I usually use my family as my test mice and this recipe did not make me feel bad about it. Will use this recipe many times. Thank you RickyBobby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I had never made brisket before so I followed this recipe exactly. It was delicious! I used our homemade beef stock in place of broth, which I personally think put this over the top. Instead of basting, I turned the brisket over every 45 min or so (total 4 times). There was no need to reduce gravy as it cooked down to a a perfect consistency; just enough to flavor the buttered noodles I served this with. I honestly wish I could have rated it higher, and my family agrees. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
When I read the recipe, I thought the cooking temperature was high for a moist, tender brisket. Wrong! The meat was fork-tender and delicious. I had to substitute tomato paste for the sauce, and chicken broth for the beef broth because that was what was in the house. Then, because I fiddle with all recipes, I added about 1/4th teaspoon of liquid smoke, tamari, and garlic powder. They weren't necessary, because the beef was delicious anyway. My family will be on my case to make this again - soon! It's a delicious, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States