Wine-Braised Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I had never made a brisket before, and this looked like a good recipe to try and I'm glad I did. While cooking, I was worried it was going to be overdone, as every time I checked it to turn the meat, the sauce was boiling, but it turned out very good and not over cooked at all. After cooking, I sliced it up and returned the meat to the pan to soak up the 'gravy' while I finished up the mashed potatoes. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious! DH & I ate every single bite and were looking for more. Easy to prepare & delicious to eat, you can't get any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
We made it with a moose brisket instead of cow. The entire family loved it, even choosy children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made the house smell so yummy and the meal was delicious. The only change I made was added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and it was excellent. My dinner guests raved about it and I thought about how good it tasted for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
So delicious and it fills the home with the most wonderful aroma! Easy to prepare and so moist. Ten stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. My family really liked it. I added some sauteed mushrooms with garlic to the sauce at the end, but otherwise followed the recipe. It would make a great 'special occasion' meal! Thank you RickyBobby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Joy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Can't say I loved it, but can't say I didn't love it either. Maybe it was the wine I used or the use of the tomato sauce...just couldn't figure out what it was about the flavor that seemed a little "off" to me. Anyway, thanks RickyBobby for submitting this. From all the rave reviews I'm sure it's me and not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this to night and it was fabulous. I wasn't sure if it would work with a bottom round roast since that is what I had, it didn't disappoint me. The cooking liquid made all the difference the meat was so tender it melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
OK but I have had better. Read reviews and tried but they made no difference. Doing it on my own next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States