Wine-Braised Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Have made this a few times and everyone loves it! It's easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
best recipe ever !! 1st attempt to use this recipe to cook, everyone loved it & not even a piece left. tender & juicy after came out from the oven. will cook again & make it as Fathers Day gift :-). thank you so much for sharing this recipe , Bobby Ricky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe! I did alter it a little bit. I could only find a 4lb brisket. It had quite a bit of fat so it probably ended up being a 3 lb piece. I added a little more of each spice and maybe a quarter more of wine. I used the wine Lambrusco. My husband and I love this wine. My husband loved the brisket and took the left overs to work the next day, he said it was even better the next day. I didnt get to taste it, because he took it all but I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Everyone enjoyed it. Used low salt beef broth and tomato sauce. Marsala wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Omg!! Thank you for this recipe! I was looking for a brisket and came across this one. The reviews were great. I usually don't go with recipes with only 12 reviews but I was intrigued. I followed recipe exact and it was wonderful! It brought back memories of my great grandma's cooking. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Holy cow this is good. I made this a day before a small get together and heated it up the next day and the flavor was just astounding. Fantastic recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe for the most part, although I never meaure exactly. I also added garlic powder. The sauce got too salty overnight, so be careful with the salt. This recipe was easy to make and turned out very tender. It made excellent sandwiches on potato rolls with some cheese and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
When I read the recipe, I thought the cooking temperature was high for a moist, tender brisket. Wrong! The meat was fork-tender and delicious. I had to substitute tomato paste for the sauce, and chicken broth for the beef broth because that was what was in the house. Then, because I fiddle with all recipes, I added about 1/4th teaspoon of liquid smoke, tamari, and garlic powder. They weren't necessary, because the beef was delicious anyway. My family will be on my case to make this again - soon! It's a delicious, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good! I didn't realize I was out of onions until I started the recipe, so I threw in some minced dried onion to make up for it. We really enjoyed this brisket! Flavorful, very tender, and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States