Wilted Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Hmm. I like the dressing, I really do. I just don't like it on wilted spinach, and I think the amount is too much for 4 oz. Maybe thats a misprint? I planned on using 12 oz like another reviewer suggested, but this was the last of my spinach and I barely had 8 oz. I'll make the dressing again, but put on fresh, unwilted spinach and top with pine nuts, bc I did like the taste. Just was a bit bizarre with wilted spinach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Easy to make and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Very good flavor, but I think there is a misprint on the quantity of spinach. We didn't have any pine nuts, so I substituted some chopped walnuts instead. I'll add it to my list of regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very good! I followed the recipe almost exactly--I didn't have balsamic vinegar, so used red wine vinegar instead. Even my picky preschooler and toddler ate it. It's a great recipe for such a healthy "superfood"!!! I suspect it would also be excellent with a bit of parmesan cheese sprinkled over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
The amount of dressing this recipe made was way too much for the amount of spinach. Luckily I realized this before I mixed the two together. I added just a small amount of the dressing to the spinach and it was more than enough. Also I did not have pinenuts so I used sunflower seeds instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie Slater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Very good with and without the pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was excellent. My only change would be to change the ratios so that there is less dressing. Either reduce the dressing or increase the spinach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I really liked this, it was easy and delicious. My husband doesn't like cook spinach but he actually liked this one. It will be served again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Delicious! I will definitely make this again. However, I used 12 oz. of spinach with the original amount of dressing, which was perfect because the spinach cooks down so much. Also, I toasted and chopped the pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I love fresh spinach. The flavor in this was great, but I think I over cooked the spinach. It was too wilted. Next time I will watch it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States