Wilted Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. I would make it again. This will only make enough for 1.5 people though. I doubled the spinach and halfed the rest of the ingredients. I also added some feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mroop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is very good and very easy. But there is way too much dressing for the amount of spinach. The second time I made it, I doubled the spinach and halved the dressing and sprinkled with feta. YUM YUM YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was really good except that there was WAY too much dressing/oil. I'd either double the spinach or halve the dressing next time. It would be good with feta or bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
My family loved this… Will definitely use half of the olive oil next time and I added my salt to taste. Roasted the pine nuts as one review suggested. Very tasty! I also love the idea of the beacon and/or blue cheese. I will try that next. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
It was awesome. Was skeptical at first, but it turned out really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
As opposed to just forcing myself to eat spinach, I actually even enjoy it prepared this way. Super simple. I add the dressing slowly to make sure it isn't too much. It's great without pine nuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This is incredible!! I would say as others have that there is waaaay too much dressing for the amount of spinach. I would highly reccomend doubling the amount of spinach at least. (This could make it tough unless you have a very large steamer.) Luckily I caught this and just doubled the dressing recipe and saved half of it for later - probably tomorrow. I also would say throwing in some pancetta (or bacon) and some crumbles of blue cheese or something similar. Other than that this flavor blew my mind and I'll be having it over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Been eating this 3 days in a row & counting! I used apple cider vinegar bc its all I had. Didn't bother with the pine nuts. I just LOVE it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Great idea. I'll be making this again, but with a little more salt and quite a bit less oil. I served mine over brown rice, which helped balance out the oil when prepared as-is. Also, as an alternative to the steamer basket, I like to put fresh spinach in a colander and pour a kettle of boiling water over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made a ton of changes to this recipe to make it my own. I put the oil, vinegar, garlic, lemon, salt, and pepper into a pot on medium heat. I added the spinach and cooked it until the spinach was soft, but not mushy (like when you steam). Cooking it this way is how you wilt spinach. This recipe is actually having you steam it. All my guests absolutely loved it as it was tasty and spinach done a different way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States