Wilted Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
very tasty, but way too much dressing. I would definitely increase amout of spinanch with the twice the amount at least. Steaming is the best way to cook spinanch and the healthiest. Steam in batches if basket is not big enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I quadrupled the amount of spinach only because I wanted to make a bigger batch and the amount of dressing looked like it would handle more. I also toasted the pine nuts. It was fantastic!! This is so easy and is my new favorite way to make spinach. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Gave it only 3 stars due to way too much dressing for spinach. I also used an entire bag of spinach but it was still too much. Next time will use half the amount of dressing called for. Put feta & almond slivers on top served with rice & fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I sauteed a 10 oz bag of spinach and added dried cranberries, and a little bit of crumbled blue cheese. Wow, it was so good!! Tasted like an expensive restaurant dish yet was so easy to make. I'll have to keep this one in mind for when we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I did as the last reviewer suggested and cooked the spinach in a pot with the vinegar, oil salt and garlic. I cooked and stirred it for just a few minutes and am now enjoying it very much! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Wayyyyy too much liquid/vinegar! I took the advice of others and, rather the halving the sauce, I tripled the spinach recipe (12 oz.) and there was still too much liquid. Maybe applying this same recipe to 12 oz. of spinach and halving the oil and vinegar? Also I brought the ingredients (minus the spinach) to a simmer in a pot, then added the spinach until it wilted. Next time I'll add some feta and dried cranberries maybe? I don't know, but I'd still try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
half the amount of dressing, good but way too much. Topped with feta and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was a fast and nutritious side dish to go with our meal. I used 2 Tbsp. olive oil and 1 Tbsp. balsamic vinegar and it was more than enough for 12 oz. spinach. Also, I sauteed the spinach with 2 tsp. olive oil rather than steam to reduce some of the moisture that is inherent in the spinach. Will make again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good. I used a 9 oz bag of spinich and halved the oil. Still pretty oily, will use even less next time. I added blue cheese and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Great sauteed and topped with feta and course salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States