Wilted Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Overwhelming not my favorite. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
An easy dish to make and very tasty. I used the spinach as a base for some pan seared scallops and added some artichoke hearts. This was the same meal that I had at one of Seattle's nicest restaurants. The meal cost $175.00 for two. This recipe, although not quite as tasty as the restaurant, was certainly close and for a fraction of the cost. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
21 guests and all loved it. i was mad at myself because i kept it warm in my oven while trying to coordinate dinner and overcooked the spinach a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was fabulous! Even my kids liked it! I used a whole container of fresh spinach (10 ounces) and added dressing slowly so as to not over-saturate it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
The seasoning and flavor were fine but the sauce overwhelmed the spinach. I didn't even add all of the sauce to the spinach and it was still too much. I think even if I had cooked the whole bag (9oz.) I would have only needed half of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was very tasty - although I did modify it just a bit. It was very quick to throw together and a great way to use up older spinach. I used a lemon flavored olive oil and added just a splash of lime juice. I didn't have a lot of spinach so I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed it. The balsamic vinegar gave it a wonderful flavor. I also didn't have the pine nuts, but my husband stll commented on how good it was. Will definitely made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was a decent recipe. It made way too much dressing and the dressing was way to tangy. I would cut the vinegar in half. To cut the tang, I added a couple pinches of sugar. I also added about a quarter cup of Gorgonzola cheese and a quarter cup of dried cranberries. I used pecans instead of pine nuts because that is what I had on had. It was a good basic recipe, but I am not sure I would have like it as much without my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Versatile and yummy. I'll definitely use this again. Make a douple/triple batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Delicious! I had some beet greens to use up which made it a very pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My husband and I really liked this dish and will make it again. I used canola oil by mistake, but it still was delicious. I'll try it with olive oil next time. I didn't use nuts, and I didn't miss them. I also recommend making 1/2 the dressing or increasing the amount of spinach to a full bag of spinach, which is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States