Wilted Spinach with Cherries and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was quite an elegant, sophisticated recipe with an fabulous blend of flavors and textures. It came together quickly while my tenderloin rested. I followed the recipe exactly and probably won't change much next time. I'm thinking of adding pinenuts just for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Yummy and delicious. I substituted dried cranberries for the cherries. It's all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Excellant! I served this with the Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken and steamed spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I loved this, my family did not. My kids didn't try it and my husband, who was excited to try it thinking it was something he would enjoy, wouldn't eat it. I would make it again for myself and the only thing I might add would be toasted walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This is such a lovely dish... delicious and elegant too. Dried cherries, which I'd never tried before, add a special flavor. I can see using dried cranberries however, so I'll try them next time around. We had it over couscous with grilled chicken/apple/maple sausages on the side.. the dinner got a big "Yum" from my 19 year-old and husband. Oh, one reviewer suggested adding pine nuts... great suggestion. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was surpizingly very tasty! Simple to make yet elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
It is very simple but very tasty. I kept thinking it was going to need sauce or dressing but it didn't at all. I will make this the next time I have guests for dinner because it's colorful, looks and tastes good. I used craisins instead of cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennM
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Delicious!!! Where has this been my whole life? A fantastic combination of flavors. The spinach cooks down quite a bit though, so if you're big veggie eaters, plan on it making half as many servings as it states. Also, I tried refrigerating an extra serving that already had the goat cheese on it and it reheated very well. Everyone in the lunchroom was jealous today when I brought my leftovers in. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very good. We ended up adding a touch of brown sugar because we felt like it needed something only we couldn't put our finger on what it was, but that's just personal preference. It seemed to go over well at Thanksgiving dinner, and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Absolutely awesome. My husband didn't care about the cherries either way, but I liked it exactly as is. Thank you so much for this recipe. I was so tired of salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States