Wilted Spinach with Cherries and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I really was excited for this recipe and I am thinking that since it has such high reviews...maybe I did something wrong, because my hubs and I just did not care for this at all...and usually goat cheese and spinach are a couple of my favorite ingrediants. Thanks, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I wasn't sure about adding dried cheries on this dish, but I'm glad I took the risk because it turned out fabulous. The goat cheese gives a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Simply put..delicious. This recipe is a great side. I followed the recipe as is and it was perfect as a side to pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe has become one of my favorites sides- delicious! I use dried cranberries instead of cherries- I like the tart flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Absolutely awesome. My husband didn't care about the cherries either way, but I liked it exactly as is. Thank you so much for this recipe. I was so tired of salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very good. We ended up adding a touch of brown sugar because we felt like it needed something only we couldn't put our finger on what it was, but that's just personal preference. It seemed to go over well at Thanksgiving dinner, and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennM
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Delicious!!! Where has this been my whole life? A fantastic combination of flavors. The spinach cooks down quite a bit though, so if you're big veggie eaters, plan on it making half as many servings as it states. Also, I tried refrigerating an extra serving that already had the goat cheese on it and it reheated very well. Everyone in the lunchroom was jealous today when I brought my leftovers in. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
It is very simple but very tasty. I kept thinking it was going to need sauce or dressing but it didn't at all. I will make this the next time I have guests for dinner because it's colorful, looks and tastes good. I used craisins instead of cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was surpizingly very tasty! Simple to make yet elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This is such a lovely dish... delicious and elegant too. Dried cherries, which I'd never tried before, add a special flavor. I can see using dried cranberries however, so I'll try them next time around. We had it over couscous with grilled chicken/apple/maple sausages on the side.. the dinner got a big "Yum" from my 19 year-old and husband. Oh, one reviewer suggested adding pine nuts... great suggestion. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States