Wilted Spinach with Cherries and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Wanting to have more than just steak and roasted veggies, I decided at last minute to give this a shot! Aside from skipping mushrooms (didn't have) and using gorgonzola cheese in place of goat cheese (again, didn't have), I followed this recipe and LOVED it! I was surprised how much the cherries added to this...tempted to skip it, but SO glad I didn't! I loved the sweetness and flavor it added to the other ingredients. What a wonderfully quick recipe that's adaptable to what you have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Loved this recipe! easy, quick and has great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
What a wonderful surprise of a dish! Made recipe as written - both my husband and I loved it. A wonderful combination of savory, sweet and tangy. A winner for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was very good! I didn't have cherries so I used dried cranberries, and omitted the mushrooms. Also had no goat cheese so used feta. My husband didn't like the "hot salad" so much but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
So good! I used cranberries (didn't have cherries), added bacon bits and sugared pecans. Did not require any additional dressing. Definitely a keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I loved it! Even hubby and 3-year-old ate it. (left out the mushrooms and substituted dried cranberries for cherries). Hubby said it tasted like something from a restaurant. 3-year-old didn't like the goat cheese, but ate the rest. served with a curried chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I just made the wilted spinach with mushrooms part of this recipe - and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was a nice recipe, definitely good for when you want something a little different. The one thing I did not like about it was the fact that the spinach came out very greasy. I think next time I will wilt the spinach with hot water, drain well then add to the rest of the ingredients. I will also leave out the cherries, but that's just my taste I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I've made this recipe many times now and love it just as it is. Its also great with dried cranberries instead of cherries, and with a touch of rice vinegar at the end. And if you need something *really* quick, it works without the mushrooms and onions. Its become a staple around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I loved this recipe! Like another reviewer, I too was hesitant about the cherries but they really do make the recipe. I served this over some whole wheat pasta for a quick dinner. I also omitted the onions and mushrooms and used a lot of garlic; also added italian seasoning and olive oil to the pasta to make it really Mediterranean-flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States