Wilted Spinach with Cherries and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We enjoyed this. The kids even liked it. I think the cherries are a great addition here. I found a new way to get my kids to eat something green! (They requested that the next time I leave out the mushrooms though, because they don't like them). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Wanting to have more than just steak and roasted veggies, I decided at last minute to give this a shot! Aside from skipping mushrooms (didn't have) and using gorgonzola cheese in place of goat cheese (again, didn't have), I followed this recipe and LOVED it! I was surprised how much the cherries added to this...tempted to skip it, but SO glad I didn't! I loved the sweetness and flavor it added to the other ingredients. What a wonderfully quick recipe that's adaptable to what you have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Loved this recipe! easy, quick and has great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
What a wonderful surprise of a dish! Made recipe as written - both my husband and I loved it. A wonderful combination of savory, sweet and tangy. A winner for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was very good! I didn't have cherries so I used dried cranberries, and omitted the mushrooms. Also had no goat cheese so used feta. My husband didn't like the "hot salad" so much but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
So good! I used cranberries (didn't have cherries), added bacon bits and sugared pecans. Did not require any additional dressing. Definitely a keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I loved it! Even hubby and 3-year-old ate it. (left out the mushrooms and substituted dried cranberries for cherries). Hubby said it tasted like something from a restaurant. 3-year-old didn't like the goat cheese, but ate the rest. served with a curried chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I just made the wilted spinach with mushrooms part of this recipe - and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was a nice recipe, definitely good for when you want something a little different. The one thing I did not like about it was the fact that the spinach came out very greasy. I think next time I will wilt the spinach with hot water, drain well then add to the rest of the ingredients. I will also leave out the cherries, but that's just my taste I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I've made this recipe many times now and love it just as it is. Its also great with dried cranberries instead of cherries, and with a touch of rice vinegar at the end. And if you need something *really* quick, it works without the mushrooms and onions. Its become a staple around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States