Wilted Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very tasty and easy! Although for how easy it was, I was surprised at how messy it made my kitchen! (just a side note!) I thought it was a tad on the sweet side, will cut out more sugar next time and then it will be a 5! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Wonderfully simple and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was very good. I made it as shown the first time. The second time, I changed it up a bit, and liked it even better. Instead of green onions, I used a red onion. (Vidalia onions were even better) I did not add the 2 eggs to the dressing. I just couldn't do it. I used red wine vinegar instead and used splenda instead of the sugar. My husband and family all really loved it. Served with some garlic bread, and boom, dinner was done. I'm thinking of serving this to the kids football team next week for thier pre game salad. (I'll probably use olive oil instead of the bacon greese for the dressing though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great salad! I omitted the two raw eggs. I added one tablespoon of honey rather than the sugar, and used olive oil rather than bacon grease. I added toasted walnuts and craisins. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used Balsamic vinegar instead and a little less bacon drippings and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I thought this was an excellent salad with a few changes. I completely omitted step #1...I did not add the boiled eggs. I also omitted the green onions (not my favorite). Instead I added some roasted walnuts and goat cheese. Though this is not really a healthy salad, it tasted excellent. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I sauteed some chopped onions with the bacon and then mixed in the rest of the dressing ingredients. I didn't use any hard boiled eggs...don't like them....served mine with lots of sliced baby cremini mushrooms, thinly sliced red onion and croutons....AMAZING! I am going to try this with already browned and crisped bacon pieces and add a bit of olive oil to make it a bit healthier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this exactally as the directions stated and it was WONDERFUL. I was hoping to have some leftover to take home from our Thanksgiving meal but there wasn't any left. The only thing I did was use all white vinegar because I didn't have any red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was excellent, only used a fraction of the bacon drippings and no eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States