Wilted Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Only charged red wine vinegar to balsamic because I didn't have the other on hand. This was a definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is the first wilted spinach salad I've tried so admittedly I have no point of reference, but I think it's really yummy. I didn't realize I was out of red wine vinegar so I subbed cooking sherry and it still came out well. I also added some leftover quinoa just because. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Just as good as my Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe was great. Enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and I have to say it's way too much bacon and i didn't like the dressing at all so my hubby and I had to use the bottled kind.It was just way too much vinegar in it that's all we could taste.it was just so greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Have been eating this for 40 years! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Just what I was looking for today. I left out the boiled egg, and added mushrooms and toasted walnuts. Made the dressing as suggested except for sauteing a bit of Vidala onion in the bacon grease. Looking forward to making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good side dish. I decided to add a holiday element by using a generous handful of fresh cranberrys (cooked and reduced as if I was making sauce for Thanksgiving). I tossed this into the spinach until coated then proceeded with the recipe as directed. This added a slight sweet contrast with the bacon dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious, fresh tasting and very satisfying. So much better than the slimy stuff my mother used to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Use Turkey 1/2 pound of bacon ( I chopped it into little pieces and added to the oil before, be sure it cooks untill slightly crispy at least, so the olive oil absorbs the flavor)and 1/2 cup of olive oil to cook it in , instead of pork bacon.....much healthier and taste just as delicous...great alternative to those who have high cholestoral to watch out for. My kids loved it this way as well and they are not often easy to please when it comes to food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States