Wilted Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Just as good as my Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe was great. Enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and I have to say it's way too much bacon and i didn't like the dressing at all so my hubby and I had to use the bottled kind.It was just way too much vinegar in it that's all we could taste.it was just so greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Have been eating this for 40 years! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Just what I was looking for today. I left out the boiled egg, and added mushrooms and toasted walnuts. Made the dressing as suggested except for sauteing a bit of Vidala onion in the bacon grease. Looking forward to making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good side dish. I decided to add a holiday element by using a generous handful of fresh cranberrys (cooked and reduced as if I was making sauce for Thanksgiving). I tossed this into the spinach until coated then proceeded with the recipe as directed. This added a slight sweet contrast with the bacon dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious, fresh tasting and very satisfying. So much better than the slimy stuff my mother used to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Use Turkey 1/2 pound of bacon ( I chopped it into little pieces and added to the oil before, be sure it cooks untill slightly crispy at least, so the olive oil absorbs the flavor)and 1/2 cup of olive oil to cook it in , instead of pork bacon.....much healthier and taste just as delicous...great alternative to those who have high cholestoral to watch out for. My kids loved it this way as well and they are not often easy to please when it comes to food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Pretty good. Not my absolute favorite but I would probably make it again. My suggestion is to follow the recipe exactly but just be careful not to add too much dressing to the spinach so it doesn't get overwhelmingly greasy. Also, add some tomatoes or other veggie to increase the health factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HMClements

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was really good, but a pound of bacon is way too much. I used 4 pieces, and it was plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenlawn, New York, USA
Living In: Pierson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States