Wilma's Fish Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Awesome!!! I useded only 1 can of soup. I added 1 can milk. I ran out of bread. I had about 2 cups diced bread so I used flavored croutons. Didn't have marjoram. Used Old Bay. Used lemon pepper directly on fish. Its a keeper. Served with spinach rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Delicious. I didn't have savory so I just used white pepper. I added a little dried cumin and rosemary along with the basil but I didn't have marjoram. I also used crushed Cheez-it hot and spicy crackers instead of butter crackers. Next time I think I will used cooked diced white potatoes also. It tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I sprinkled the fish with some garlic wine seasoning and was generous with my "pinches" of herbs and seasonings with the bread crumbs. I used sourdough bread, adding a little Beau Monde seasoning, to make bread cubes, which for us pushed the dish from 4 stars to 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I thought this was excellent. I follwed the recipe exactly. It was awesome. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITEE0971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Made this for ladies luncheon. Substituted cod for haddock. Very easy, would add a litttle more seasonings next time. Guestes all loved it. Also husband enjoyed leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Excellent. The family loved it. No leftovers either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was quite good. I did use flounder instead of haddock (as it's what we had), and my pinches were about 1/2 tsp each. I also didn't have any marjoram, so I used 1/4 tsp of white pepper instead. (No, not really an exact substitution, but it worked!) And I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup rather than the 1/2 it calls for. Everything else I kept the same, and it turned out quite well. It was enjoyed by the whole family, and I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I liked this recipe, I think that it would be really good for people who don't like the tase of fish. I used cheese flavoured ritz crackers on top, my husband liked it but said it wasn't his favourite, he would have rather you could taste the flavour of the fish more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkie, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Pretty good as is. Made it with the following revisions: Substituted cooking sherry for the 1/2c milk. Substituted 5-6c sourdough bread for the 3c of bread and crackers Omitted the savory only because I didn't have any. Instead of multiple layers, poured the soup mix over the fish, and then the bread/onion/herb mixture on top of that. Poured the melted butter over the bread. The wine added a nice flavor so it wasn't as bland. Lower part of the layer of bread soaked up the flavors of the sauce nicely, while leaving a crusty top that added a nice texture to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States