Wilma's Fish Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Made this for ladies luncheon. Substituted cod for haddock. Very easy, would add a litttle more seasonings next time. Guestes all loved it. Also husband enjoyed leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Awesome!!! I useded only 1 can of soup. I added 1 can milk. I ran out of bread. I had about 2 cups diced bread so I used flavored croutons. Didn't have marjoram. Used Old Bay. Used lemon pepper directly on fish. Its a keeper. Served with spinach rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I thought it was pretty pasty with all of those breadcrumbs in the layers...I would not recommend wasting fish to make this recipe. Maybe just use the soup, but leave out the breadcrumb part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I sprinkled the fish with some garlic wine seasoning and was generous with my "pinches" of herbs and seasonings with the bread crumbs. I used sourdough bread, adding a little Beau Monde seasoning, to make bread cubes, which for us pushed the dish from 4 stars to 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This casserole is great! It is the only way I can get my family to eat fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Excellent. The family loved it. No leftovers either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I thought this was excellent. I follwed the recipe exactly. It was awesome. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITEE0971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I liked this recipe, I think that it would be really good for people who don't like the tase of fish. I used cheese flavoured ritz crackers on top, my husband liked it but said it wasn't his favourite, he would have rather you could taste the flavour of the fish more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkie, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was quite good. I did use flounder instead of haddock (as it's what we had), and my pinches were about 1/2 tsp each. I also didn't have any marjoram, so I used 1/4 tsp of white pepper instead. (No, not really an exact substitution, but it worked!) And I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup rather than the 1/2 it calls for. Everything else I kept the same, and it turned out quite well. It was enjoyed by the whole family, and I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
We liked this. I'll certainly make it again. No one raved over it but no one dislike it, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States