Willie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JanelleS
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
It's very rich, but absolutely delicious. I would use about 1/2 the ganache to cut down on the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
No words :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasna
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My grandkids (autism) loved this GF cake. And so did I. This will become a standard in my kitchen every time they are here. Thanks! Theresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe because of the reviews, my mom is gluten free and the ingredients are not hard to find. This is an excellent recipe!!! Mom was very happy with it! It is very rich so you only need a small piece and some cold milk. I didnt need to use all of the ganache though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Fantastic for a flourless cake! I used milk chocolate for the ganache. You can safely cut the glaze recipe in half. I had a pool of glaze around my cake and plenty left in the bowl. Save yourself half a pound of chocolate and don't make the full batch of icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was an excellent cake, but I've had better ones. I'm still on the hunt for the best flourless cake available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is a lovely flourless chocolate cake recipe. It's super-rich and like a baked chocolate mousse. I dusted the top with icing sugar and served with thick cream and berries. My friends loved this when I served it recently. Like most flourless cakes it doesn't look terribly pretty as the top sinks and cracks, but the taste makes up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I made this cake for a friend who has celiac's disease and it was a huge hit. The chocolate ganache was very good, but if I make again I will put it in the refrigerator to set. (I'm new to this so maybe that seems obvious but...) I would have also used less bitter chocolate for the topping. Otherwise a fabulous melt in your mouth cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
easy to make and VERY chocolatey. I made this for my sister who has a gluten allergy. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I made this cake for my son's (named William) birthday, and it has become a tradition in our house. I used Ghiradelli Chocolate and the quality of the finished torte was impressive, restautant qaulity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States