Williamsburg Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Delicious! The only thing I changed was the oven temp. to 325...i tried it at 350 as suggested in other reviews, but they spread out too thin and burned on the bottom..they turned out perfect @ 325 for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
The cookies were good, however very sweet. I also baked at 350 for 12 min. I will be adding this recipe to my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These are good but they did not spread so teaspoons are a little small to measure out the batter. No way could I get 3 dozen cookies out of this recipe and I like small cookies! I got 18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
A light, fluffy, meringue-y texture. I feel that the temperature needs to be on 350 degrees, and the cookies baked for 10 - 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
It makes catching a frisbee in my mouth fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is the perfect recipe for when you're at someone else's house for the holidays... it doesn't use a bunch of flour, which is something people only keep if they bake a lot. Warning: the cookies get gooey and flat if there's not enough chunky stuff inside. I used chopped pecans and chocolate chips. Also, I took the other reviewer's advice and set my oven to 350. They're done before they look done, I took them out when the edges were getting brown. Liberally grease your pan, a light coating won't do the trick. Not a pretty cookie, but very, very yummy, and economical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
The flavor of these cookies is excellent, however when baked at 275 as indicated in the recipe they become thin and spead out and are not attractive. I baked the first pan as directed and was very disappointed. The next two pans I increased the heat to 350 and the results were much better. Whatever you do, don't forget to spray the pan! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
WOW! I was amazed at the flavor and how simple they were to make! I now have a good recipe that uses just egg whites. I never know what to do with them after making homemade noodles. I do suggest letting the cookies cool on the baking sheet for about 5 minutes before removing them because the bottoms seem to fall out of them. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
These cookies were very tasty, but mine came out extremely flat. I do not know why, but I will try to make them again and see how it goes a second time. I whipped until the eggs were stiff, but the cookie mix still ran on when put on the pan. Good, but I won't make a third time if they run again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
These are a delicious blend of meringues and pralines that even my "Toll House" only son loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States