Wildfire Sausage Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
These are really good and have a nice spicy kick to them. I used Baby Ray BBQ sauce and I think the sweet may be better with the spicy meatballs. I doubled the recipe and it made about 55 meatballs. I cooked on a wire rack over a cookie sheet, because when I didn't, there was a hard crust on the bottom from the fat. I cooked for 18-20 minutes. They were room temperature when I served and they were still really good. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
They were good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Best easiest recipe ever! My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I have made these several times using either wild boar sausage or venison sausage (the Mr. is an avid hunter). I did add a few shakes of Adobo and Accent to the mix and used a small cookie scoop to measure each consistently before rolling by hand. Pan fried over med-low heat with 1 Tbls of olive oil (because wild game meat is notoriously lean). They were added to a slow simmering pot of sauce and served with pasta. There were no survivors...every last one devoured. Everyone loved them and we were disappointed there were none for leftovers. Will be making these again...thanks for a delicious quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Yum!!!!!!! These disappeared at my holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Sprayed cookie sheet w/ a little olive oil spray and followed recipe exactly as written except I used regular BBQ sauce for dipping and Italian breadcrumbs. These were gone in seconds and i even doubled the recipe. Huge hit that was requested to be made every year. Do cut one in half to see if done b/c i had to add 5 minutes to cooking time but probably made mine a little bigger. Made again and made smallerr balls and had to turn them halfway through cooking to avoid burning. Kids and adults love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This recipe was really easy and tasted great. I used mild italian sausage and put it on spaghetti. They did stick a little to the cookie sheet, so I might try to grease the sheet first. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Wonderfull meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States