Wildfire Sausage Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
These are great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oktaha, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great stuff, I made it for 3 different pot lucks over the holidays. It was the first dish to go! I used normal bbq sauce with some tobasco thrown in..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Yummy and what interesting twist on the same old, same old cocktail meatballs. I used seasoned Italian breadcrumbs, Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese and followed other reviewers advice and baked them on a cooling rack placed in the baking sheet. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was an easy and excellent addition to thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this exactly as the recipe directed, except I also used italian bread crumbs. This was the easiest, most fabulous appetizer and my guests ATE IT UP. I also had some leftover and used them in some scrambled eggs for breakfast and they were delicious again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Awesome! I doubled the recipe by adding italian sausage plus the zesty sausage. We used Open Pit barbeque sauce. Made them for my husband's card party. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Pretty Good. I doubled the recipe and made a little bit bigger meatball than this suggests (at least from the pic). My hope was to make them for meatball subs, pasta, ravioli, etc. I added Italian seasoning and some garlic powder hoping to add to the flavor. I've made other things with Bob's spicy sausage, and it is very good! Has a nice zest to it, and I love the flavor. But at the same time it can be a bit strong, but it worked well here. Overall they were good, and I would make them again, but they weren't the best meatballs I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I modified the recipe a bit to cut back on spice since I was serving to kids. I used the regular jimmy dean sausage and instead of bbq sauce I used tomato sauce with a dash of red pepper flakes. They were a huge hit! They were fighting for the last one! Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I've made appetizer's before but these puppies flew off my serving plate! I followed the recipe to a "T", however, the only modification I made is that I used a sweet BBQ sauce. The combination of the sweet BBQ with the heat of the meatballs just made everyone rave and ask for the recipe on the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These were really good! I made some changes due to the ingredients I had on hand. First, I used sweet italian suasage (taken out of the casings). I also made them a little bigger to make "meatball sandwiches". Then I used the bbq sauce I had on hand. Once I cooked the meatballs I added them to the sauce and simmered for 10 minutes before serving. Finally, served them on a toasted roll with grated sharp cheddar. Great twist on your standard meatball sandwich. This recipe is easily adjusted to suit your needs/taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States