Wildfire Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Wonderful. I used Sweet Baby Rays regular BBQ sauce because Wildfire is not sold out where we live. Followed the suggestion of using 2 cups of sauce and did not regret that decision. My husband thought the regular bbq was a tad sweet still so next time we will try a different sauce with a little spice to it to drown out the sweetness. Side note: The recipe states it will feed 12 people, we got 9 normal size meals out of it and the pork was the listed weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is now requested by my kids. I add an onion and some extra sauce depending on the roast I use. I also switch up the BBQ sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsty Howell Nash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is the best pulled pork recipe I have ever had! The only changes I made were using chicken broth instead of water and using KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce instead of the Wildfire sauce. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. The red pepper adds a zing that is great. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was very good. The whole family loved it. I made a few changes. I couldn't fine Bob Evans Wildfire BBQ sauce. Perhaps it is not sold in Western Canada. My kids don't like things too spicy anyway so I used Kraft Original BBQ Sauce. I also used 2 cups of BBQ sauce rather than the 1 cup called for. I omitted the red pepper but added 1 small minced yellow onion, 3 minced garlic cloves and a pinch of salt and pepper. I also increased the water to 1/2 cup from the 1/4 cup called for. With the changes I made this was loved by all members of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Easy and Delicious!! I added onions and a little salt and pepper on the meat and veggies. I couldn't find Bob Evans BBQ sauce so I used Kinder's hot BBQ sauce. Worked out great! My husband said I need to make it again... soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
While my family and I really liked the recipe, my wife noted that it "lacked a little kick". We both agreed that a pinch of salt and pepper is needed. I realize this is probably basic, but we stuck to the recipe fairly closely. The onion was a great substitution as well as double the amount of BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
oh so good...the pork was so tasty and tender...i so recommend this recipe and will forsure make it again...dh luved it on his sammies...yes very yummy...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
so easy! needed to make something for about 10 folks. popped this in the slow cooker before i went to sleep, and it's ready to go in the beautiful morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States