Wilderness Place Lodge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Excellent cookies. Great comments. Great flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Excellent cookie recipe and very versatile for ones personal tastes. For sure you need a large bread mixing bowl and a lot of muscle power mixing everything, but it's worth the effort. I got raves from the batch we made. I left out the coconut and raisins and added 1cup each of chopped dried apricots, dried apples, cranraisins, (plumped them first) semi sweet chocolate chips and toasted pecans. I also cut back on the sugar by 1/4 cup each. Baked on parchment paper, no sticking problems. Kids loved them. A great nourishing snack with a glass of milk. Plus they keep well frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made these exactly as written and they're perfect to me. Crunchy exterior and chewy inside. Next time I will make half batches as it over flowed my mixer. Used a cookie scoop and wound up with 10 dozen nice sized cookies, no issues with sticking to the pan, used the butter wrappers to grease the pan on first trip to the oven and that was it. They're my favorite, thanks so much Kim for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These cookies are WONDERFUL! They are now my new favorite cookie. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Specialkae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
So you know where I am coming from, I bake once a year, at Christmas. These cookies came out perfectly. They were well-mannered in the oven: They did not flatten any more than they should. Each cookie was a rounded tablespoon, say 1.5-ish T. Baked, each cookie was 2 ¼ to 2 3/4 inches in diameter and about ¾ inch thick in the middle. I omitted raisins (ick). I made two half-batches, one with pecans and the other with walnuts. The pecan half-batch made 47 cookies. The walnut half-batch made 61. Our oven temps are way off, so I had to play with the time a bit. The cookies finished as crunchy (not hard) on the outside and chewy in the middle. I was afraid the oats would overwhelm, but they do not. Deelish and yum-o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Agree with previous reviewers that these cookies are great. I made as per the recipe but know I can substitute different nuts, dried fruit, chocolate and essence for a different flavor. Halving the ingredients made over 4 dozen normal sized cookies using a scoop that holds 2 Tbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I dont get it... my cookies were flat as pancakes... perhaps the subtition of half reg butter and half smart choice is not a smart choice at all!! tasted good otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I followed recipe exactly (besides cutting in half) and these were delicious! I did make bigger ones at first and they flattened out so the rest I made a bit smaller. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
mMmM....These are SO good! I halved the recipe because 60 seemed like way too much for 4 people. It was still a lot. So yummy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States