Wild Rice with Rosemary and Cashew Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I love this but it never cooks all the way. I found that the only way for it to be completely done is when you add the rice, follow the timing on the back of the rice package instead. Great taste! I've made it as a side and as a duck stuffing. (even in the duck it was undercooked)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Instead of using it as a stuffing, I just made it as a side with chicken. Delicious. Will make again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
EXCELLENT!! 6 STARS!! I made a similar stuffing years ago for Thanksgiving dinner and it became an instant favorite. One very nice way to modify this is to add a handful of craisins and substitute the cashews for chopped pecans. I'm big fan of "sneaking" additional nutritional points into foods, so add some finely chopped spinach to the mix and no one will know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Really, really good and healthy, too. We loved this especially because we love cashews. I didn't use rosemary (didn't have any) so I subbed thyme. The kids were initially skeptical of the wild rice, but ended up eating all of it. Will use as a regular side dish at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This recipe is delicious and makes the house smell great! It is a great way to get your kids who love rice to get some protien with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was a big hit.... Delicious! I made it as a side dish in place of traditional stuffing with a turkey dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
A gourmet rice recipe that you will be making often. Very tasty and different. I also used it as a side with dijon tarragon chicken and completed the meal with a simple french salad. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Even though I thought this would be an absolutely fabulous recipe, I was disappointed. I found that the salt in the cashews didn't make up for the lack of salt in the recipe. Some people liked it at our Christmas table and some not. I would not make the recipe the same way again next time. By the way, I made it as a side dish, not as a stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
wonderful, I made this for Thanksgiving since my guests couldn't have wheat. It was very tasty. I used it as a side dish and did find that I had to cook the rice for a LOOONG time, about an hour and 15 min, but I'm also at a very high elevation. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States