Wild Rice with Rosemary and Cashew Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I love it.....and I continue to make it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Maraval, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I grilled a 12lb turkey with this pilaf stuffed inside. I should have heeded the reviews that said the rice didn't cook completely in the bird, because even after nearly 3 hours much of the rice was still crispy. The rice had good flavor, though, and didn't dry the turkey out too much as stuffings tend to do. Cashews are my favorite nut; next time I would lightly toast them prior to adding to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Loved this dish. I will be cooking wild rice more often. Added craisins to it too. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Really, really good and healthy, too. We loved this especially because we love cashews. I didn't use rosemary (didn't have any) so I subbed thyme. The kids were initially skeptical of the wild rice, but ended up eating all of it. Will use as a regular side dish at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
EXCELLENT!! 6 STARS!! I made a similar stuffing years ago for Thanksgiving dinner and it became an instant favorite. One very nice way to modify this is to add a handful of craisins and substitute the cashews for chopped pecans. I'm big fan of "sneaking" additional nutritional points into foods, so add some finely chopped spinach to the mix and no one will know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
wonderful, I made this for Thanksgiving since my guests couldn't have wheat. It was very tasty. I used it as a side dish and did find that I had to cook the rice for a LOOONG time, about an hour and 15 min, but I'm also at a very high elevation. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was a big hit.... Delicious! I made it as a side dish in place of traditional stuffing with a turkey dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is the best stuffing I have ever made. I will be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I love this but it never cooks all the way. I found that the only way for it to be completely done is when you add the rice, follow the timing on the back of the rice package instead. Great taste! I've made it as a side and as a duck stuffing. (even in the duck it was undercooked)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States