Wild Rice and Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Made this tonight, very very good. I didn't have all ingredients so I subbed a chopped red onion for the green, and just 1 full red pepper (didn't have a yeller one, and added some left over quinoa to it. Will be our new cold salad side! Very good submit, thanks ?? ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this with an ancient grain rice and lentil mix and it was wonderful. Basic recipe that taste wonderful and could be easily added upon with extra veggies. Yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was really delicious, and it was also simple and quick to prepare. I used the 5 minute Uncle Ben's Long Grain and Wild Rice. I also shredded a deli chicken and added it to the salad to make it a main dish. We'll make this again - thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I used 100% wild rice which makes it taste nutty and crunchy (but doesn't look at all like the picture!). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised! It's a light, fresh meal. I doubled the lemon because I'm a fan. My whole family ate it. Great side or potluck dish because it can be made ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Awesome, easy and has a great light flavor with the lemon zest which I added a little more than called for. Simple and well worth the effort. Oh, we didn't have the long grain wild rice so we used white minute rice and wild rice in a nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Made exactly as written and it was delicious! I brought it to a barbecue and everyone asked for the recipe. Have also made it with quinoa, which is also excellent. Thanks, Jillian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Hi, I'm Jillian the submitter of this recipe. I use Uncle Ben's Long Grain and Wild Rice for this recipe as a personal preference. To cut down on time they have a microwave bag that's done in 90 seconds if you prefer. I also use Hellman's light mayo and FRESH lemon juice. This is easy to throw together and chock full of vibrant colors and flavors - not to mention it's light. I hope you enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Oh, YUM, Jillian! How long has this recipe been around? I was just poking around and found it. Would you believe that I served this warm tonight with leftover turkey (the kosher one from Trader Joe's) from last night? And tomorrow I'll have it for lunch cold from the fridge. I didn't add salt, I didn't have yellow pepper, and I used full-fat mayo (I know...). Otherwise I followed your directions. This is so easy and such a great side dish! I LOVE the versatility of recipes like this one! Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States