Wild Rice and Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I made this recipe for a potluck and everyone loved it! I added a little more soy sauce. Great recipe, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solvang, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
This one I will make again and again. The only thing I will do different the next time is to add half a layer of cheese between the meat and rice mixture in the casserole dish. Good tasting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This recipe is awesome. My whole family actually ate it and clamored for seconds and thirds. I don't care for mushroom so I substituted with toasted almonds. I also sub'd olive oil for butter. It rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
YUMMY! We just loved this and we gobbled up all the leftovers - in fact, I'm surprised there weren't any fights! I did make this w/ ground turkey instead of ground beef, fresh mushrooms and I added a bit extra spice and soy. Awesome - thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Wonderful. I layered the cheese as someone suggested; used some peas instead of water chestnuts (did have any on hand). Will make this again--tomorrow night with the water chestnuts. This is one of those recipes you can 'tweak' anyway you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I was reading the past comments and I have incorporated on what the comments have said. I used 2 cans of the Chicken Both and the rice used (I cannot remember what I use but I will come back to this.) I brown the turkey meat with the Onions. (I skipped a step with the butter) When it was time added fresh mushrooms, 1 can of Peas, 2 cups frozen Corn, Water Chestnuts (per recipe). My husband and In-Laws LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRZQU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My whole family loved this recipe. My 5 and 7 year olds asked for 2nd and 3rd helpings. I only changed a few things. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and I used a can of corn instead of water chestnuts. I will be making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Absolutely excellent!! Every time I make it, it disapears. You could add bacon if wanted. Heck, who doesn't like bacon. Be creative. The curry powder is a must though. It really give a unique flavor, so don't ever thing of leaving that out. It would not be the same. Donna-Minnesota.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Made this last night. Did not have waterchestnuts or mushrooms so added cream of mushroom soup and corn. It was a huge hit with my kids (and me!). The curry powder and soy sauce are an excellent combination and tastes even better the next day. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
A very good, flavorfull recipe. I have made it as is which is fabulous. I have also substituted different meats and rices depending upon what I had and they have turned out good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States