Wild Rice and Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
This one I will make again and again. The only thing I will do different the next time is to add half a layer of cheese between the meat and rice mixture in the casserole dish. Good tasting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Absolutely excellent!! Every time I make it, it disapears. You could add bacon if wanted. Heck, who doesn't like bacon. Be creative. The curry powder is a must though. It really give a unique flavor, so don't ever thing of leaving that out. It would not be the same. Donna-Minnesota.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I was reading the past comments and I have incorporated on what the comments have said. I used 2 cans of the Chicken Both and the rice used (I cannot remember what I use but I will come back to this.) I brown the turkey meat with the Onions. (I skipped a step with the butter) When it was time added fresh mushrooms, 1 can of Peas, 2 cups frozen Corn, Water Chestnuts (per recipe). My husband and In-Laws LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRZQU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This recipe is awesome. My whole family actually ate it and clamored for seconds and thirds. I don't care for mushroom so I substituted with toasted almonds. I also sub'd olive oil for butter. It rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
YUMMY! We just loved this and we gobbled up all the leftovers - in fact, I'm surprised there weren't any fights! I did make this w/ ground turkey instead of ground beef, fresh mushrooms and I added a bit extra spice and soy. Awesome - thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Wonderful. I layered the cheese as someone suggested; used some peas instead of water chestnuts (did have any on hand). Will make this again--tomorrow night with the water chestnuts. This is one of those recipes you can 'tweak' anyway you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I made this recipe for a potluck and everyone loved it! I added a little more soy sauce. Great recipe, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solvang, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My whole family loved this recipe. My 5 and 7 year olds asked for 2nd and 3rd helpings. I only changed a few things. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and I used a can of corn instead of water chestnuts. I will be making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Made this last night. Did not have waterchestnuts or mushrooms so added cream of mushroom soup and corn. It was a huge hit with my kids (and me!). The curry powder and soy sauce are an excellent combination and tastes even better the next day. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
A very good, flavorfull recipe. I have made it as is which is fabulous. I have also substituted different meats and rices depending upon what I had and they have turned out good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States