Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
My husband and I loved this. I had one leftover fresh chicken breast that needed to be used up. I pounded it thin and then cut into bite-sized pieces. Didn't bother with the rice. Added some fresh ground black pepper and minced garlic. Also, used olive oil instead of peanut because I didn't have any. This was so quick and easy to prepare. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I'll have it every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WM Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
My husband and I love this quick yummy meal! I boil my chicken breast and shred, then add to the asparagus and sauce mix and serve over whatever rice I have on hand. You can't beat how fast this comes together! I've made it with frozen sugar snap peas too and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Pleasantly surprised...didn't think sauce would be enough to carry the full meal. The sauce is super sweet and too much would be a disaster. The Wild rice was not my favorite, but it did help cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
i enjoyed this recipe. i had some hoisin sauce that i wanted to use so this was perfect. be careful though because hoisin sauce by itself is sweet, so this recipe has a sweet twang to it. really good. everyone loved it. probably would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was an okay recipe. I didn't find it very interesting. It didn't have any dimension to it. I also found it too sweet, but it's an okay weekday meal. I just wasn't wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I made this for dinner tonight. It was delicious. However, I did find it a little on the sweet side. Next time I will try half of the brown sugar. I also added broccoli and cauliflower to the asparagus as my kids won't eat asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I used basmati rice instead of the wild rice. My family loved this recipe! My son added red pepper flakes for a little spice. Next time I will use tofu and more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe. Like some of the other reviewers I added red pepper in with the aparagus, made for a very pretty presentation. I cut back on the oil, making it more diet friendly, and used only 1 TBSP. Worked out fine, didn't stick at all with non-stick pan. Will more than likely make this again. 13 year old son gave it an ok, but he only gets excited for hot dogs, he did eat some of the asparagus though and that was a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
We thought this was very good. Also took the advice of several reviewers and served it with jasmine rice. Added a great touch to the meal. I also added a few slice mushrooms to the asparagus while it stir-fried. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States