Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Thank you so much for a WONDERFUL recipe! My husband has NEVER liked asparagus and he LOVED it! I served over Jasmine rice...serves beautifully! Funny, the utility man had stopped by as I was making dinner and even remarked how this meal looked and smelled, "looks like a restaraunt in here, as a matter of fact better"! Anyway, just wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Great recipe!!! I did make a few changes though. I used sesame oil (it's what I had in the house) instead of peanut oil and added peanut butter to the sauce as one reviewer recommended. I also added minced garlic and ginger. Wow!!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very good! I didnt use 3/4 cup of oil. I only used 2 tablespoons for the asparagus, and 1 tablespoon for the chicken (which i boiled prior and cubed.) Also added a bit of onion powder and garlic powder. Very good. will make again. **UPDATE** Made it again... used sesame oil instead of peanut oil. Added a spoon of peanut butter. Added 1/4 cut of soy and tsp of minced garlic. I think next time i might use honey instead of sugar. Sweet but not too sweet! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is one of my all time favorite recipes. It's fast, easy, healthy, and my whole family loved it. I also added cashews (thanks for the idea) since I already had some, and it made the recipe a bit more gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Very yummy. I'll probably add more asparagus next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This meal was yummy! I added cashews to the recipe, which complimented the flavor really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beavo10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Simple and tasty. Great for during the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very good! I'm a new wok user and I thought this was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
We did this recipe with some changes. We did'nt marinate the chicken over night but we brushed with honey and vinegar just the same and it came delicious. The chicken was skinless and stuffed the chicken which was halved before. Tiziana & Nigel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States