Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
The chicken, wild rice and asparagus are wonderful together. This was the first time I used Hosin and my family and I did not like the taste or smell. Luckily, I had them taste the sauce before combining it with the chicken and asparagus. We improvised with Italian flavors and topped off the meal with shredded parmesan. My family enjoyed it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was so easy and so delicious! This would be good with other kinds of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Great Recipe! My teenagers loved it! I modified it a bit by subsituting fish sauce and adding peanut butter. A very simple recipe, which made it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I love the flavor of this dish. I make it once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Thank you so much for a WONDERFUL recipe! My husband has NEVER liked asparagus and he LOVED it! I served over Jasmine rice...serves beautifully! Funny, the utility man had stopped by as I was making dinner and even remarked how this meal looked and smelled, "looks like a restaraunt in here, as a matter of fact better"! Anyway, just wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Great recipe!!! I did make a few changes though. I used sesame oil (it's what I had in the house) instead of peanut oil and added peanut butter to the sauce as one reviewer recommended. I also added minced garlic and ginger. Wow!!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very good! I didnt use 3/4 cup of oil. I only used 2 tablespoons for the asparagus, and 1 tablespoon for the chicken (which i boiled prior and cubed.) Also added a bit of onion powder and garlic powder. Very good. will make again. **UPDATE** Made it again... used sesame oil instead of peanut oil. Added a spoon of peanut butter. Added 1/4 cut of soy and tsp of minced garlic. I think next time i might use honey instead of sugar. Sweet but not too sweet! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is one of my all time favorite recipes. It's fast, easy, healthy, and my whole family loved it. I also added cashews (thanks for the idea) since I already had some, and it made the recipe a bit more gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Very yummy. I'll probably add more asparagus next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This meal was yummy! I added cashews to the recipe, which complimented the flavor really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beavo10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States