Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I have been looking for a recipe to really "wow" my boyfriend, and this was it! One chicken breast and a 1/2 lb of asparagus was the perfect amount for the two of us. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good and easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
The chicken, wild rice and asparagus are wonderful together. This was the first time I used Hosin and my family and I did not like the taste or smell. Luckily, I had them taste the sauce before combining it with the chicken and asparagus. We improvised with Italian flavors and topped off the meal with shredded parmesan. My family enjoyed it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was so easy and so delicious! This would be good with other kinds of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Great Recipe! My teenagers loved it! I modified it a bit by subsituting fish sauce and adding peanut butter. A very simple recipe, which made it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I love the flavor of this dish. I make it once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Thank you so much for a WONDERFUL recipe! My husband has NEVER liked asparagus and he LOVED it! I served over Jasmine rice...serves beautifully! Funny, the utility man had stopped by as I was making dinner and even remarked how this meal looked and smelled, "looks like a restaraunt in here, as a matter of fact better"! Anyway, just wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Great recipe!!! I did make a few changes though. I used sesame oil (it's what I had in the house) instead of peanut oil and added peanut butter to the sauce as one reviewer recommended. I also added minced garlic and ginger. Wow!!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very good! I didnt use 3/4 cup of oil. I only used 2 tablespoons for the asparagus, and 1 tablespoon for the chicken (which i boiled prior and cubed.) Also added a bit of onion powder and garlic powder. Very good. will make again. **UPDATE** Made it again... used sesame oil instead of peanut oil. Added a spoon of peanut butter. Added 1/4 cut of soy and tsp of minced garlic. I think next time i might use honey instead of sugar. Sweet but not too sweet! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is one of my all time favorite recipes. It's fast, easy, healthy, and my whole family loved it. I also added cashews (thanks for the idea) since I already had some, and it made the recipe a bit more gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States