Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This recipe was great. I cooked the chicken first then threw the asparagus in rather than cooking the asparagus separate. I also added chopped garlic, soy sauce, and hot sauce to the sauce. I would definitely double the sauce to give the rice a little more flavor. I'm not wild about water chestnuts, but the asparagus had the same crunchy texture with that yummy asparagus flavor. I've made a lot of asian recipes, but this one is one of my favorites. I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was delicious. Didn't have peanut oil so I just used olive oil but it still tasted fantastic. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made a few changes to this dish to use items I had on hand... I replaced the peanut oil with 1/4 cup PB, but we all agreed it made the sauce too thick. We liked the PB in the sauce so I'll just reduce the amount next time. I added a 1/4 to 1/2 tsp powdered ginger to the sauce which gave it a nice flavor, and also cut down on the sweetness a little. I added mushrooms, but didn't like those in this dish. Lastly, I don't have a wok so I used my big, tall-sided frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I only give this recipe 4 stars because I did make a few changes. I used sesame oil instead of peanut as others recommend. At whole foods I found a spicy sesame oil that was wonderful. The hoison sauce I had was a little sweeter than I expected (this was my first experience using it). Since we like food very spicy I also added red pepper to fire it up a bit more. I also made it with snow peas and carrots. It was delicious. Cooking the chicken in the hot sesame oil after seasoning with some salt, pepper, and garlic was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I have been looking for a recipe to really "wow" my boyfriend, and this was it! One chicken breast and a 1/2 lb of asparagus was the perfect amount for the two of us. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good and easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
The chicken, wild rice and asparagus are wonderful together. This was the first time I used Hosin and my family and I did not like the taste or smell. Luckily, I had them taste the sauce before combining it with the chicken and asparagus. We improvised with Italian flavors and topped off the meal with shredded parmesan. My family enjoyed it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was so easy and so delicious! This would be good with other kinds of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Great Recipe! My teenagers loved it! I modified it a bit by subsituting fish sauce and adding peanut butter. A very simple recipe, which made it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I love the flavor of this dish. I make it once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States