Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Delicious! I didn't have any hoison sauce so I substituted with oyster sauce. I added some garlic, soy sauce and a dash of white wine like one reviewer suggested. I also added bell peppers with the asparagus. I served it over brown rice. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was enjoyed by my whole family- picky kiddos included! It's very quick, easy, and delicious!!!! It's versatile enough to add just about anything you want to this, and it would still be great!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Made like recipe, except no hosin..but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smtp5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: China, Texas, USA
Living In: Sour Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Excellent! Very simple but very tasty. I to modified it some, but not a lot. I used honey instead of brown sugar, and added water chestnuts and bamboo shoots, which resulted in me having to make a little more of the Hoisin sauce mixture. For even faster prep I used bottled minced garlic and ginger to flavor the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This recipe was great. I cooked the chicken first then threw the asparagus in rather than cooking the asparagus separate. I also added chopped garlic, soy sauce, and hot sauce to the sauce. I would definitely double the sauce to give the rice a little more flavor. I'm not wild about water chestnuts, but the asparagus had the same crunchy texture with that yummy asparagus flavor. I've made a lot of asian recipes, but this one is one of my favorites. I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was delicious. Didn't have peanut oil so I just used olive oil but it still tasted fantastic. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made a few changes to this dish to use items I had on hand... I replaced the peanut oil with 1/4 cup PB, but we all agreed it made the sauce too thick. We liked the PB in the sauce so I'll just reduce the amount next time. I added a 1/4 to 1/2 tsp powdered ginger to the sauce which gave it a nice flavor, and also cut down on the sweetness a little. I added mushrooms, but didn't like those in this dish. Lastly, I don't have a wok so I used my big, tall-sided frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I only give this recipe 4 stars because I did make a few changes. I used sesame oil instead of peanut as others recommend. At whole foods I found a spicy sesame oil that was wonderful. The hoison sauce I had was a little sweeter than I expected (this was my first experience using it). Since we like food very spicy I also added red pepper to fire it up a bit more. I also made it with snow peas and carrots. It was delicious. Cooking the chicken in the hot sesame oil after seasoning with some salt, pepper, and garlic was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I have been looking for a recipe to really "wow" my boyfriend, and this was it! One chicken breast and a 1/2 lb of asparagus was the perfect amount for the two of us. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good and easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States