Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Sara J. Owen
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Simple and delicious. I used plain old olive oil in lieu of peanut, and the tip regarding throwing out the tough bottoms of the asparagus was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara J. Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plainwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This recipe is idiot-proof! I'm not that great at stir-frying but I whipped this up and it was delicious. It was so easy/tasty that I made it 2 nights in a row. The second time I made it I changed the recipe a bit - I cut the asparagus lengthwise and chopped into peanut-sized pieces, and also chopped the chicken smaller. I added finely chopped orange peppers, 2 tsp soy sauce and some cayenne pepper, and it was perfect. My boyfriend loved it. A very simple yet satisfying recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
We liked this but I don't love the flavor of Hoisin sauce which is why I only gave it 4 stars. It may depend on the brand however. I did add a little ginger and garlic while cooking. Also added fresh red pepper in with the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I used strips of sirloin steak instead of chicken and added 3Tbs creamy pnut butter to the sauce and this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I made homemade hoisin sauce for this recipe, and it turned out great! I also served it with chopped peanuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri O.
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very easy to make and extremely tasty. I am partial to brown rice (the 50 minute version) and used that. I also added sliced garlic with the asparagus. That helps to infuse garlic into the oil (which I didn't have peanut oil so I used 3 T of veg oil and 1 T sesame oil.) The final dish was absolutely delicious. A keeper in our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri O.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Delicious! I didn't have any hoison sauce so I substituted with oyster sauce. I added some garlic, soy sauce and a dash of white wine like one reviewer suggested. I also added bell peppers with the asparagus. I served it over brown rice. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was enjoyed by my whole family- picky kiddos included! It's very quick, easy, and delicious!!!! It's versatile enough to add just about anything you want to this, and it would still be great!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Made like recipe, except no hosin..but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smtp5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: China, Texas, USA
Living In: Sour Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Excellent! Very simple but very tasty. I to modified it some, but not a lot. I used honey instead of brown sugar, and added water chestnuts and bamboo shoots, which resulted in me having to make a little more of the Hoisin sauce mixture. For even faster prep I used bottled minced garlic and ginger to flavor the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States