Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
DELICIOUS = ) I took the advice of other reviewers, and added a touch of seasame seed oil, minced fresh ginger and garlic. My husband practically licked his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This was a great recipe! Nice and quick and easy. Clear instructions and it tasted great. I made it two times in one week already. Really nice. I used string beans and asparagus one time and string beans and carrots the next. Also, I substituted honey for the sugar - turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
WOW! Another fantastic recipe from this site!! I followed the suggestions of several reviewers and added carrots and baby corn. I also served it over jasmine rice. It was a big hit with all 3 of us, including our 19 month old daughter, who is a very picky eater. I will not only add this to my regular recipe rotation, but will share it with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZWILDCATFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
Awesome recipe, really easy too. Next time I will add water chestnuts and baby corn even though it is terrific as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I didn't have peanut oil so I used sesame oil instead and added 1 tsp of peanut butter to the sauce. Also, I used broccoli instead of asparagus. My 2 yr old LOVED it and even my picky 8 yr old said it was good and he doesn't like anything I make. I have also made this with salmon (I just used a pouch)and the kids still thought it was chicken. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
it all started when i bought a jar of hoisin sauce for one meal and had about 3/4 of a jar leftover. so i did an ingredient search on here and it led me to this recipe. a really excellent, flavourful and light meal! i really enjoyed the wild rice instead of tradtional basmati rice. i also think that adding some yellow and red peppers would make it even nicer. i'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This recipe was awesome! I doubled the chicken and the sauce and used vegetable oil instead of the peanut oil and basmati rice instead of the wild rice as I didn't have those ingredients on hand. My husband and I really enjoyed it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
MMMM good! I did make a few changes. I added a little soy sauce, white wine, minced ginger, and garlic to the sauce. I also added a drained can of water chestnuts. Served over jasmine rice and it was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very simple and great tasting dish. I added red bell pepper and green onions. Would be an easy dish to customize any way you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was delicious! I added broccoli and red bell pepper to it, so had to double the sauce. I also used frozen asparagus (which I defrosted) and used less peanut oil. We served it with the wild rice as written and it was good and very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States