Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Delicious!!! My family raved about this, (even tho my 5 year old picked out the asparagus), and my hubby said that it would put our favorite Chinese food restaurant out of business. Give this a try, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I gave this 5 stars because it was so easy and a very good stir fry...it really shows you how easy and versatile that stir fry is to do. You can definitely make this with half the oil..without a problem. Any added veggies you want to throw in for taste or color will add to the dish. I do suggest doing the long grain or brown rice or something that goes well with stir fry as opposed to the wild rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Very, very good. I made some changes: first (and I recommend this highly) I marinated the raw chicken slices in egg white (to tenderize), soy sauce, cornstarch and a little sesamae oil. This makes the chicken tender and delicious. secondly I used lots of onions, some scallions in long pieces and sugar snap peas as my veggies. Then thirdly, I served it over jasmine rice cooked with fresh garlic. It was a huge family hit. This dish will make a regular appearance on our dinner table. Thank you Geezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
MMMM good! I did make a few changes. I added a little soy sauce, white wine, minced ginger, and garlic to the sauce. I also added a drained can of water chestnuts. Served over jasmine rice and it was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Quick, easy and delicious!! Any vegetable would do, but the asparagus worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Fast and easy. My family loved it. I didn't care much for the wild rice, but the rest was delicious. I think I'll substitute our usual rice (brown rice or long grain with wild rice) for the wild rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Thanks for the easy, delicious recipe! I reduced the oil and sugar by half and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
i added about a tbsp of chili and garlic sauce to perk it up a bit. it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This is a really tasty dish! I also added summer squash (yellow zucchini), round onion, and red bell pepper. I doubled the sauce and served it with jasmine rice. My husband and I both agree that this one's a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKANANI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States