Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe. Like some of the other reviewers I added red pepper in with the aparagus, made for a very pretty presentation. I cut back on the oil, making it more diet friendly, and used only 1 TBSP. Worked out fine, didn't stick at all with non-stick pan. Will more than likely make this again. 13 year old son gave it an ok, but he only gets excited for hot dogs, he did eat some of the asparagus though and that was a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
We thought this was very good. Also took the advice of several reviewers and served it with jasmine rice. Added a great touch to the meal. I also added a few slice mushrooms to the asparagus while it stir-fried. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Great flavor! Quick, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
WOW! Another fantastic recipe from this site!! I followed the suggestions of several reviewers and added carrots and baby corn. I also served it over jasmine rice. It was a big hit with all 3 of us, including our 19 month old daughter, who is a very picky eater. I will not only add this to my regular recipe rotation, but will share it with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZWILDCATFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This was okay... it kind of started to taste better the more we ate it. We thought it was missing something and after adding a little bit of soy sauce, thought it improved. Served it with steamed white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Very easy, very delicious! I serve it with Jasmine rice. Thank you Geezer for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Great flavor. Only change I would make would be to use steamed rice. Addition of garlic and red pepper flakes also enhances flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
it all started when i bought a jar of hoisin sauce for one meal and had about 3/4 of a jar leftover. so i did an ingredient search on here and it led me to this recipe. a really excellent, flavourful and light meal! i really enjoyed the wild rice instead of tradtional basmati rice. i also think that adding some yellow and red peppers would make it even nicer. i'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I really did not like this recipe, but my husband loved it. It was too bland but very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Used brown rice because I did not want to purchase more rice. Very tasty, my 6 year old daughter even would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States