Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
i enjoyed this recipe. i had some hoisin sauce that i wanted to use so this was perfect. be careful though because hoisin sauce by itself is sweet, so this recipe has a sweet twang to it. really good. everyone loved it. probably would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was an okay recipe. I didn't find it very interesting. It didn't have any dimension to it. I also found it too sweet, but it's an okay weekday meal. I just wasn't wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I made this for dinner tonight. It was delicious. However, I did find it a little on the sweet side. Next time I will try half of the brown sugar. I also added broccoli and cauliflower to the asparagus as my kids won't eat asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I used basmati rice instead of the wild rice. My family loved this recipe! My son added red pepper flakes for a little spice. Next time I will use tofu and more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe. Like some of the other reviewers I added red pepper in with the aparagus, made for a very pretty presentation. I cut back on the oil, making it more diet friendly, and used only 1 TBSP. Worked out fine, didn't stick at all with non-stick pan. Will more than likely make this again. 13 year old son gave it an ok, but he only gets excited for hot dogs, he did eat some of the asparagus though and that was a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
We thought this was very good. Also took the advice of several reviewers and served it with jasmine rice. Added a great touch to the meal. I also added a few slice mushrooms to the asparagus while it stir-fried. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Great flavor! Quick, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
WOW! Another fantastic recipe from this site!! I followed the suggestions of several reviewers and added carrots and baby corn. I also served it over jasmine rice. It was a big hit with all 3 of us, including our 19 month old daughter, who is a very picky eater. I will not only add this to my regular recipe rotation, but will share it with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZWILDCATFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This was okay... it kind of started to taste better the more we ate it. We thought it was missing something and after adding a little bit of soy sauce, thought it improved. Served it with steamed white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Very easy, very delicious! I serve it with Jasmine rice. Thank you Geezer for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States