Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I made this recipe last night for dinner and it was great. Perfect for 2 people. The only change I made was olive oil for peanut oil. Next time I will add in more veggies. Definitely will keep it in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was terrible. I think it was the hoisin sauce that doomed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I just made this tonight for dinner and it's delicious! I will definately be making this again. I have never cooked with hoisin sauce but it is wonderful. It's a little on the sweet side so I might use a tad bit less brown sugar next time, but it is definately on the permanent menu. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This is a good recipe that my picky eaters even liked. I left out the brown sugar to cut some of the carbs and may even cut the rice next time. It's one of those recipes that you can easily experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I have used this recipes many, many times. I now only eat my asparagus stir-fryed! Broccoli can be substituted as can brown rice for asparagus and the wild rice, respectively. This is also great with the addition of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I didn't have peanut oil so I used sesame oil instead and added 1 tsp of peanut butter to the sauce. Also, I used broccoli instead of asparagus. My 2 yr old LOVED it and even my picky 8 yr old said it was good and he doesn't like anything I make. I have also made this with salmon (I just used a pouch)and the kids still thought it was chicken. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
My husband and I loved this. I had one leftover fresh chicken breast that needed to be used up. I pounded it thin and then cut into bite-sized pieces. Didn't bother with the rice. Added some fresh ground black pepper and minced garlic. Also, used olive oil instead of peanut because I didn't have any. This was so quick and easy to prepare. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I'll have it every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
My husband and I love this quick yummy meal! I boil my chicken breast and shred, then add to the asparagus and sauce mix and serve over whatever rice I have on hand. You can't beat how fast this comes together! I've made it with frozen sugar snap peas too and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Pleasantly surprised...didn't think sauce would be enough to carry the full meal. The sauce is super sweet and too much would be a disaster. The Wild rice was not my favorite, but it did help cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States