Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
We did this recipe with some changes. We did'nt marinate the chicken over night but we brushed with honey and vinegar just the same and it came delicious. The chicken was skinless and stuffed the chicken which was halved before. Tiziana & Nigel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I made this recipe last night for dinner and it was great. Perfect for 2 people. The only change I made was olive oil for peanut oil. Next time I will add in more veggies. Definitely will keep it in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was terrible. I think it was the hoisin sauce that doomed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I just made this tonight for dinner and it's delicious! I will definately be making this again. I have never cooked with hoisin sauce but it is wonderful. It's a little on the sweet side so I might use a tad bit less brown sugar next time, but it is definately on the permanent menu. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This is a good recipe that my picky eaters even liked. I left out the brown sugar to cut some of the carbs and may even cut the rice next time. It's one of those recipes that you can easily experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I have used this recipes many, many times. I now only eat my asparagus stir-fryed! Broccoli can be substituted as can brown rice for asparagus and the wild rice, respectively. This is also great with the addition of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I didn't have peanut oil so I used sesame oil instead and added 1 tsp of peanut butter to the sauce. Also, I used broccoli instead of asparagus. My 2 yr old LOVED it and even my picky 8 yr old said it was good and he doesn't like anything I make. I have also made this with salmon (I just used a pouch)and the kids still thought it was chicken. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
My husband and I loved this. I had one leftover fresh chicken breast that needed to be used up. I pounded it thin and then cut into bite-sized pieces. Didn't bother with the rice. Added some fresh ground black pepper and minced garlic. Also, used olive oil instead of peanut because I didn't have any. This was so quick and easy to prepare. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I'll have it every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WM Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
My husband and I love this quick yummy meal! I boil my chicken breast and shred, then add to the asparagus and sauce mix and serve over whatever rice I have on hand. You can't beat how fast this comes together! I've made it with frozen sugar snap peas too and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States