Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
i added a yellow bell pepper. This was simple, quick, and easy. A true weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
YUM! I didn't have any hoisin sauce but as other reviewer did, I did it homemade, 4 Tbs Soy sauce, 2 Tbs peanut butter, 1 Tbs molasses or honey, 2 tsp of rice vinegar, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, 2 tsp of sesame seed oil, 1 tsp Chinese hot sauce (to taste), 1/4 tsp black pepper. Mix everything in a small bowl until well blended and let it rest while you cook everything else. It was great! This is definitely a recipe to keep :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Used 2 chicken breast and substituted asparagus with other vegetables on hand. Omitted the brown sugar and added bit more hoisin but too sweet for my palette. Also added tsp of soy sauce and bit of sherry wine, garlic, ginger. Next time I'll try decreasing hoisin and adding little more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Delicious. I couldn't find hoisin sauce at my store, but I did have a Thai sweet and spicy sauce so I used that instead. Also dropped the brown sugar as the sauce was very sweet to begin with. Funny that the picture has carrots, but the recipe doesn't call for them... Will be making again soon - especially with asparagus season weeks away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Easy and yummy! I cooked just as the recipe says and turned out great. My 4 year old son is super picky eater and won't usually eat chicken or meat. Well, today he finished it all, first time in his life he ate all the chicken pieces that was served to him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HEISERCY
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Ok, so maybe I tweaked this so much it needs to go in another recipe but I have to give credit to VISTACO for the inspiration. I used rotisserie chicken (approx 2 cups). Steamed the asparagus before adding. Didn't use peanut oil since son is allergic to peanuts. Added 1/2 t sesame oil, 1 t ginger and 1 t minced garlic. Stir fried until heated through and the flavors blended. Served over wild rice. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Good recipe for a quick meal! Doubled it and served with fresh white rice! I substituted sesame oil for peanut oil and it came out tasting great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
great recipe, very simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was tasty and very easy. I would agree w/ the extra ginger and garlic and perhaps only 1/2 tbsp or less of brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Delicious! This recipe pleased the taste buds of my entire family, including my super picky 6 year old son, and this is no easy task! Not only tasty, but lovely, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States