Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Good recipe for a quick meal! Doubled it and served with fresh white rice! I substituted sesame oil for peanut oil and it came out tasting great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
great recipe, very simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was tasty and very easy. I would agree w/ the extra ginger and garlic and perhaps only 1/2 tbsp or less of brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Delicious! This recipe pleased the taste buds of my entire family, including my super picky 6 year old son, and this is no easy task! Not only tasty, but lovely, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Excellent quick dish. Like another reviewer, I too made my own hoisin sauce - about 1/2 cup and it was just the right amount of sauce. Didn't add anything else as it contained peanut butter, sesame oil and soy sauce and honey which gave plenty of sweet, salty sauce. Added a can of baby corn but could have used peppers, brocc, carrots... next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This dish was great. My family truly enjoyed it .. instead of peanut oil I used canola oil because it is what I had on hand .. doubled the recipe .. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Made exactly as written. This dish is bland. boring and barely edible. My son and I both threw it out after a few bites. One of the very few times I have been let down by the ratings on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I used broccoli instead of asparagus because it's what i had on hand. the steps are great and the finished product is beautiful and almost perfect... but WAY too sweet for me... and I love sweet!! I've made it a couple of times now and plan to omit the brown sugar completely in the future. Very easy to make. Works well with vegetables only as well, if you don't have or want chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was DELICIOUS. A tad sweet, so next time I will decrease the brown sugar to maybe 1/2 T instead of a whole but overall it was very tasty. I'm rating 4 stars because of the sweetness, and because I added extra veggies which made it MUCH tastier. I think as is, the recipe needs more to it to earn 5. If you add other veggies and cut down the sugar, easily 5 stars. I will use this sauce for other stir fry recipes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My intention was to make the recipe exactly as is, but it didn't turn out that way. I used the recipe as a guide and made a lot of changes. I added a red pepper, water chestnuts, and baby corn. The grocery didn't have hiosin sauce so I just added just brown sugar, pepper and soy sauce (nearly double what the recipe called for). When the chicken was near done I added cayenne pepper for some spiciness. Turned out fabulous! Next time I think I am going to add peanuts for a bit of crunch, but the right vegetables make the dish stand out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Picklicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States