Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2003
i added about a tbsp of chili and garlic sauce to perk it up a bit. it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This is a really tasty dish! I also added summer squash (yellow zucchini), round onion, and red bell pepper. I doubled the sauce and served it with jasmine rice. My husband and I both agree that this one's a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKANANI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This recipe was awesome! I doubled the chicken and the sauce and used vegetable oil instead of the peanut oil and basmati rice instead of the wild rice as I didn't have those ingredients on hand. My husband and I really enjoyed it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Anything with hoisin is always delicious. I found the 1 chicken breast for 2 servings to be on the skimpy side, so instead I used 5-6 chicken breasts, at least a dozen asparagus stalks, and eyeballed the amount of hoisin when it was time to add. I must have added too much brown sugar, as it was a little too sweet. I made my preferred steamed rice instead of wild rice. Fast and easy, definitely a keeper! And don't throw out the "tough bottoms"...I did but found even the bottom of the stalks stir-fried well and remained delicately crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandym

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This was a great recipe! Nice and quick and easy. Clear instructions and it tasted great. I made it two times in one week already. Really nice. I used string beans and asparagus one time and string beans and carrots the next. Also, I substituted honey for the sugar - turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
Felt like I was at a Chinese restaurant! Wonderful sauce - I doubled it and used 3/4 pound chicken tenders. So easy and tasty. I served with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
Awesome recipe, really easy too. Next time I will add water chestnuts and baby corn even though it is terrific as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I loved it! It is so simple and really delicious. I used regular long grain rice because my husband doesn't like wild rice and it was a huge hit with him. My two girls liked the sweet taste but not the asparagus. This would work well with broccoli also. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
I made this last night and it was just delicious. The rice took about 1 hour to cook, otherwise the recipe was very easy, and oh so flavorful! I would make this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States