Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This recipe was awesome! I doubled the chicken and the sauce and used vegetable oil instead of the peanut oil and basmati rice instead of the wild rice as I didn't have those ingredients on hand. My husband and I really enjoyed it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Anything with hoisin is always delicious. I found the 1 chicken breast for 2 servings to be on the skimpy side, so instead I used 5-6 chicken breasts, at least a dozen asparagus stalks, and eyeballed the amount of hoisin when it was time to add. I must have added too much brown sugar, as it was a little too sweet. I made my preferred steamed rice instead of wild rice. Fast and easy, definitely a keeper! And don't throw out the "tough bottoms"...I did but found even the bottom of the stalks stir-fried well and remained delicately crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandym

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This was a great recipe! Nice and quick and easy. Clear instructions and it tasted great. I made it two times in one week already. Really nice. I used string beans and asparagus one time and string beans and carrots the next. Also, I substituted honey for the sugar - turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
Felt like I was at a Chinese restaurant! Wonderful sauce - I doubled it and used 3/4 pound chicken tenders. So easy and tasty. I served with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
Awesome recipe, really easy too. Next time I will add water chestnuts and baby corn even though it is terrific as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I loved it! It is so simple and really delicious. I used regular long grain rice because my husband doesn't like wild rice and it was a huge hit with him. My two girls liked the sweet taste but not the asparagus. This would work well with broccoli also. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
I made this last night and it was just delicious. The rice took about 1 hour to cook, otherwise the recipe was very easy, and oh so flavorful! I would make this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-98 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States