Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by msbattleroyal
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very easy recipe. I added carrots and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Needs lemon jest, more lemon, and more spice, even a little heat, but all in all, this is a very good start
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandi
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Only thing I added was baby corn. Can't wait to try this dish with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Sooo good! Only added garlic because of family preference. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
i added a yellow bell pepper. This was simple, quick, and easy. A true weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
YUM! I didn't have any hoisin sauce but as other reviewer did, I did it homemade, 4 Tbs Soy sauce, 2 Tbs peanut butter, 1 Tbs molasses or honey, 2 tsp of rice vinegar, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, 2 tsp of sesame seed oil, 1 tsp Chinese hot sauce (to taste), 1/4 tsp black pepper. Mix everything in a small bowl until well blended and let it rest while you cook everything else. It was great! This is definitely a recipe to keep :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Used 2 chicken breast and substituted asparagus with other vegetables on hand. Omitted the brown sugar and added bit more hoisin but too sweet for my palette. Also added tsp of soy sauce and bit of sherry wine, garlic, ginger. Next time I'll try decreasing hoisin and adding little more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Delicious. I couldn't find hoisin sauce at my store, but I did have a Thai sweet and spicy sauce so I used that instead. Also dropped the brown sugar as the sauce was very sweet to begin with. Funny that the picture has carrots, but the recipe doesn't call for them... Will be making again soon - especially with asparagus season weeks away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Easy and yummy! I cooked just as the recipe says and turned out great. My 4 year old son is super picky eater and won't usually eat chicken or meat. Well, today he finished it all, first time in his life he ate all the chicken pieces that was served to him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HEISERCY
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Ok, so maybe I tweaked this so much it needs to go in another recipe but I have to give credit to VISTACO for the inspiration. I used rotisserie chicken (approx 2 cups). Steamed the asparagus before adding. Didn't use peanut oil since son is allergic to peanuts. Added 1/2 t sesame oil, 1 t ginger and 1 t minced garlic. Stir fried until heated through and the flavors blended. Served over wild rice. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States