Wild Rice Stuffing for Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Totally awesome! I used an onion instead of a bell pepper and my picky 8-year old son ate HALF of the dish!!! Very tasty--finally, a different side dish besides mac & cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaMeans

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving. My family LOVED it! It blended so well with the rest of the meal. I will make this again and not just for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
My husband and I are not stuffing fans, but the search for good stuffing recipe has now ended. This is a wonderful recipe and we loved it. I had to make it again 2 days after thanksgiving because we still had most of our other leftovers and the family requested more. I did make little bit of changes by adding some cooked breakfast sausage and bacon and I also used mixed rice (wild, red, brown, and white) I couldn't find just plain wild rice. I did omit one bouillon cube so it is not too salty. Homemade croutons also makes it really good, but not necessary. You can just buy the croutons in the store. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I made this when we had a bunch of people over and everyone loved it! All that we did different was add some waterchestnuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Great tasting stuffing. Mine came out to moist but I think that was my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This recipe has serious potential. I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be salty even though I used low sodium broth instead of boullion. This could be due to baking it in a dish and not in the bird (sorry, I know waaaayyyy too much about microbiology to put my stuffing into the bird). I think the saltiness was due to the croutons I used. Next time, I will use packaged dry bread cubes instead. Also, I think the addition of italian sausage would be great, as well as some red bell pepper for more color. I loved the nutty taste and texture of the wild rice with the soft bread of the croutons. Thanks for the great idea! I'll be playing with the recipe over the next few years to create a fabulous Thanksgiving side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I made this for a Thanksgiving lunch. This recipe got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I've used this recipe twice now for stuffing game hens. The first time I used a mix of rice with dried croutons and the second time I used wild rice with home made croutons. Both were exceptional. I will continue to use this recipe to knock the socks off anyone that eats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Made this recipe over the weekend. Using croutons instead of spending time cutting day old bread is such a SUPER idea! We all found it to be very flavourful! I omitted the butter completely. I also added sweet and hot Italian sausage. I stuffed part of it in the turkey, and baked the rest in an 8X8 square pan. Leftovers were even better! Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I used half the butter and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greve, Sjælland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States