Wild Rice Stuffing for Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
this was great, i did add some sausage and apples, i cut down to 3 bullion cubes might have been too salty, used fleshmans margerine, i have a son who can not take milk soy cocoa or eggs so finding recipes taht he will eat as wella s the rest of the family is hard. this wroked out very very well, even used it when the kids i work with made a thanksgivng dinner for some staff, they all raved, i also took a small onion and used a larger box of curtons, put half in the recipe adn then half on extra stuffing and baked that afterwards. definaly will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Massalski Ferrazza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving. My husband says that the recipe is a keeper! It tasted great and was easy to make. One problem I did have was finding items in the size packages the recipe called for. I could only find quantities larger than what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Hi, I have tasted wild rice stuffings before and liked each of them. This year my daughter took on the task of making Thanksgiving Dinner for 32 {with me doing most of the prep work...she's no cook...ha ha} for her own large family and her soon to be in-laws. I made this stuffing and it was a raving success. The only thing I changed was instead of using Boullion, I used broth from a box. It was great!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I used half the butter and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greve, Sjælland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Made this recipe over the weekend. Using croutons instead of spending time cutting day old bread is such a SUPER idea! We all found it to be very flavourful! I omitted the butter completely. I also added sweet and hot Italian sausage. I stuffed part of it in the turkey, and baked the rest in an 8X8 square pan. Leftovers were even better! Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I've used this recipe twice now for stuffing game hens. The first time I used a mix of rice with dried croutons and the second time I used wild rice with home made croutons. Both were exceptional. I will continue to use this recipe to knock the socks off anyone that eats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I made this for a Thanksgiving lunch. This recipe got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This recipe has serious potential. I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be salty even though I used low sodium broth instead of boullion. This could be due to baking it in a dish and not in the bird (sorry, I know waaaayyyy too much about microbiology to put my stuffing into the bird). I think the saltiness was due to the croutons I used. Next time, I will use packaged dry bread cubes instead. Also, I think the addition of italian sausage would be great, as well as some red bell pepper for more color. I loved the nutty taste and texture of the wild rice with the soft bread of the croutons. Thanks for the great idea! I'll be playing with the recipe over the next few years to create a fabulous Thanksgiving side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Great tasting stuffing. Mine came out to moist but I think that was my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I made this when we had a bunch of people over and everyone loved it! All that we did different was add some waterchestnuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States