Wild Rice Stuffed Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Follow the recipe! The rice can be made ahead of time and is even good on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I thought this recipe was deliciious! I changed it up a bit though. I used vegetable broth, being a vegetarian. I also used walnuts and apples. It made the meal more meaty and filling. I also didn't use any cranberies just because I didn't have any, but they would have added a nice zip:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe was so delicious! I made a few replacements: I used vegetable broth, walnuts instead of pecans, and quinoa instead of rice. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made a ton of changes; I used spaghetti squash, no fruit, added veggies and walnuts as I am vegetarian and then in the other half added chicken (as my husband is not)...sprinkled asiago cheese on top....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Instead of stuffing a turkey, this stuffed squash has become a Thanksgiving tradition in our vegetarian household. Much tastier than tofurkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOkerberg59

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
YUM! I added an apple and rosemary as suggested by a couple users. This is a keeper for sure. The rice filling on its own is delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Delicious. I added oregano and rosemary, but other than that didn't change anything. Served with potato leek soup. Great fall meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I loved this! Served mine with a rotesserie chicken and baked sweet potatoes. Even my son who doesnt like acorn squash devoured everything! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Millbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Oh my! I make this every year for Thanksgiving. I lost all my recipes from the computer and am so happy I found it again! I follow this recipe except for the package of rice. I just use brown rice. Wild rice is a little gamey for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States