Wild Rice Stuffed Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made a ton of changes; I used spaghetti squash, no fruit, added veggies and walnuts as I am vegetarian and then in the other half added chicken (as my husband is not)...sprinkled asiago cheese on top....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I thought this recipe was deliciious! I changed it up a bit though. I used vegetable broth, being a vegetarian. I also used walnuts and apples. It made the meal more meaty and filling. I also didn't use any cranberies just because I didn't have any, but they would have added a nice zip:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe was so delicious! I made a few replacements: I used vegetable broth, walnuts instead of pecans, and quinoa instead of rice. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Follow the recipe! The rice can be made ahead of time and is even good on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Instead of stuffing a turkey, this stuffed squash has become a Thanksgiving tradition in our vegetarian household. Much tastier than tofurkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOkerberg59

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
YUM! I added an apple and rosemary as suggested by a couple users. This is a keeper for sure. The rice filling on its own is delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Delicious. I added oregano and rosemary, but other than that didn't change anything. Served with potato leek soup. Great fall meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I loved this! Served mine with a rotesserie chicken and baked sweet potatoes. Even my son who doesnt like acorn squash devoured everything! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Boulis Trochelman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Millbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Oh my! I make this every year for Thanksgiving. I lost all my recipes from the computer and am so happy I found it again! I follow this recipe except for the package of rice. I just use brown rice. Wild rice is a little gamey for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States