Wild Rice Stuffed Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great taste, gourmet presentation! Only thing to add is that this is definitely not a side dish for me. I got two squash and it was enough for 4 and almost all of us had leftovers for the next day. Great dish for autumn, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
YUM! I added an apple and rosemary as suggested by a couple users. This is a keeper for sure. The rice filling on its own is delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOkerberg59

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Instead of stuffing a turkey, this stuffed squash has become a Thanksgiving tradition in our vegetarian household. Much tastier than tofurkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made a ton of changes; I used spaghetti squash, no fruit, added veggies and walnuts as I am vegetarian and then in the other half added chicken (as my husband is not)...sprinkled asiago cheese on top....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent as a main dish or a side dish. The only thing it that I would let the squash roast before stuffing with the rice to avoid overly crunchy rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
It tasted fine and the presentation was nice, but there was nothing extraordinary about the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very good basic recipe, but even better with addition of 1/2 teaspoon of oregano with the rice and mix. Add 3 oz of cremini mushrooms along with the cranberries. Remove the rice mixture from heat after adding the fresh parsley and then add 1 medium apple, chopped (peeled or unpeeled according to your preference). As you can see I incorporated several of the recommended additions and the result was delicious and the presentation was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Follow the recipe! The rice can be made ahead of time and is even good on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe was so delicious! I made a few replacements: I used vegetable broth, walnuts instead of pecans, and quinoa instead of rice. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States