Wild Rice Stuffed Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great taste, gourmet presentation! Only thing to add is that this is definitely not a side dish for me. I got two squash and it was enough for 4 and almost all of us had leftovers for the next day. Great dish for autumn, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
YUM! I added an apple and rosemary as suggested by a couple users. This is a keeper for sure. The rice filling on its own is delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOkerberg59

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Instead of stuffing a turkey, this stuffed squash has become a Thanksgiving tradition in our vegetarian household. Much tastier than tofurkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made a ton of changes; I used spaghetti squash, no fruit, added veggies and walnuts as I am vegetarian and then in the other half added chicken (as my husband is not)...sprinkled asiago cheese on top....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent as a main dish or a side dish. The only thing it that I would let the squash roast before stuffing with the rice to avoid overly crunchy rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
It tasted fine and the presentation was nice, but there was nothing extraordinary about the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very good basic recipe, but even better with addition of 1/2 teaspoon of oregano with the rice and mix. Add 3 oz of cremini mushrooms along with the cranberries. Remove the rice mixture from heat after adding the fresh parsley and then add 1 medium apple, chopped (peeled or unpeeled according to your preference). As you can see I incorporated several of the recommended additions and the result was delicious and the presentation was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Follow the recipe! The rice can be made ahead of time and is even good on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe was so delicious! I made a few replacements: I used vegetable broth, walnuts instead of pecans, and quinoa instead of rice. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States