Wild Rice Spaghetti Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
this is the second time I have used this recipe and every one just loves it. I am a big fan of wild rice and couldnever getmy wife to cook it. she loves it cooked this way. it s a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Everyone really enjoyed this. It could use a little more flavor, though, so I added more pepper and stirred in about 1/2 cup parm cheese at the very end. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I altered this one a bit. I left out the chicken and used garden broth instead of the chicken broth. This made it vegetarian and it was a great dinner. I will use more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XPOKEYX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I wasn't sure if I wouold like this recipe or not, but it turned out very good. It got the thumbs up from my wife and the kids too. I think it might be missing some garlic, so I'll try that next time. The recipe is very good on its own, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is a great recipe. However, I substituted the plain chicken breast with pre-spiced fajita chicken strips and it is even more better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was very good and even my picky kids enjoyed it with parm chz on top! I wasn't sure if I made it correctly--it doesn't say if you use cooked or uncooked rice. I had some left over from dinner the night before and used it. It tasted fine, but I'm still not sure. Anyone know???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
We followed this recipe exactly and did not like it at all. It turned out very bland and runny. It had no flavor at all until it got loaded down with parmesean cheese. Won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
YUM!!!! Leave the the rice and spaghetti a slightly underdone before you add it to the broth. The extra 15 minutes made mine a little mushy. I added a teaspoon of garlic salt, used a whole red pepper, the whole package of wild rice and added pepper. My family loved this, even my 17 month old. :) Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
we just didn't like this...it was so brothy and didn't have much flavor. i love the idea of wild rice and spaghetti together, but it needs to be creamy for our taste. also, i used actual wild rice, not from a mix. that was a long cooking process and i think using the wild rice mix (like uncle bens) would have been easier and yielded a much better overall flavor--might have helped with that brothy issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Was I supposed to cook the rice first? My batch did not come out with a "thick" sauce. It tastes pretty good but the rice is a little crunchy. Lol. I'm gonna cook the rice first next time I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States