Wild Rice Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very easy and delicious soup. Perfect for cold days. Our son lives out of state and requests this recipe upon his arrival.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Because we recently moved, I couldn't find my recipe for my wild rice soup so I made this yesterday. It is very good but based on the recipe I usually make, was not as big of a hit with my family. I think it would be better with a little tweeking, I would add bacon (fried) and also substitute the milk with either whole milk or half and half to make it a little more creamy. The way I look at it is, if you are going to make something that isn't necessarily all that healthy anyway, you may as well make it taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Great soup and very easy to make. I picked up a roaster chicken from the store and it was super easy to throw together. My husband loved it too. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great, easy recipe! I doubled the recipe and added a little bit of white cooking wine (had to use it up!), chopped carrots, and some garlic powder for flavor. This will be a go to recipe in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have searched for a recipe that tasted like a wild rice soup we had in Michigan several years ago. This is close, if not even better, and so easy to prepare. Will definitely make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was AMAZING! It really tasted better than a can of soup! Brilliant taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent! I included carrots, omitted salt and used leftover kielbasa in place of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Loved it! Simple for my first time making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made this soup tonight and was not very pleased with the results. I followed the directions and the soup turned out VERY thick and it tasted like chicken and rice in gravy. I ended up adding some shredded cheese and sauted garlic to it to try and help it out but it only helped a little. Quite dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Hambone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States