Wild Rice Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love this soup. I changed the chicken to turkey sausage the second time I made it and it added a little kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
The only problem I have after making this is that my tongue is now burned! :) Delicious and easy to make. I have three boys 8 an under so after adding the milk and broth, before it was too hot, I blended it all together. It still thickened just fine and my boys didn't have to frown at chuncks of clery and onions. Two of the three boys loved it and want me to make it again. This will definitely go into the cold weather rotation, next time I will add some homemade rolls and it will be perfected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very easy and delicious soup. Perfect for cold days. Our son lives out of state and requests this recipe upon his arrival.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Because we recently moved, I couldn't find my recipe for my wild rice soup so I made this yesterday. It is very good but based on the recipe I usually make, was not as big of a hit with my family. I think it would be better with a little tweeking, I would add bacon (fried) and also substitute the milk with either whole milk or half and half to make it a little more creamy. The way I look at it is, if you are going to make something that isn't necessarily all that healthy anyway, you may as well make it taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Great soup and very easy to make. I picked up a roaster chicken from the store and it was super easy to throw together. My husband loved it too. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great, easy recipe! I doubled the recipe and added a little bit of white cooking wine (had to use it up!), chopped carrots, and some garlic powder for flavor. This will be a go to recipe in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have searched for a recipe that tasted like a wild rice soup we had in Michigan several years ago. This is close, if not even better, and so easy to prepare. Will definitely make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was AMAZING! It really tasted better than a can of soup! Brilliant taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent! I included carrots, omitted salt and used leftover kielbasa in place of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States