Wild Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This is a very good salad that gets recipe requests everytime I take it to a function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
WONDERFUL! Great on croissants. My husband didn't think he would like the grapes (kind of a meat and potatotes guy) but he really liked it; moreso with the grapes than without. I didn't add the almonds this time only because I didn't have any. This was heavy on the rice so if you prefer more chicken you may want to consider modifying the recipe accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Very good salad...I toasted the almonds before adding it to the salad and it gave it a great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This recipe is easy and delicious! I loved the mix of flavors. I used 2 large links of turkey keilbasa and added fresh curly parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I rated this recipe a five but i changed it all around so maybe it's not. Anyway i guessetamated the mayo/sugar/vinegar/salt and pepper, using far less than instructed. I used cashews instead of almonds, very few grapes and used a can of chicken instead of turkey. Regardless i consider this an A+ recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I make this all the time. I'ts so delicious - and I even use fat free mayo. It's wonderful for the hot summer months when you don't want the oven on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAUTZCAOPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I make this salad all the time! I love it! Make sure you use light or fat free mayo, regular gives it less flavor and a more greasy feel to it. I add a tad more sugar and use cider vinegar. Another great variation is to add mandarin oranges and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMASOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belgrade, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Centre, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Great salad recipe. I am extremely picking about the ingredients/flavors in salads, but this is so yummy. The flavors are pretty mild and the ingredients go very well together. And, it's healthy! I substituted chicken instead of turkey, but I'm sure it tastes similar. I also used 3/4c. of organic wild rice blend instead of a packaged mix. The slivered almonds add great texture. This is a nice salad to bring to a picnic or potluck too. I will be using this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnetonka Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I made this for Easter barbecue and everyone loved it. I made a great big bowl of it and I didn't bring any home because it was gone. It was a change from making jello or a fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This is a great recipe. I use chicken and everyone loves it. Canned chicken works great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States