Wild Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I served this at a party with small slices of pumpernickel bread and it all went. I didn't particularly enjoy it, but everyone else did. I omitted the green onion because I simply didn't have any and I think it would've been over the top if I hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Very easy, good & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This is a good recipe. I love wild rice - I usually use chicken in my recipe and I don't find that it changes the flavor much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEVANG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Delicious salad! I used left-over white rice, homemade vinegar and left out the onion. Added some cranberries to the mix and next time will add mandarin oranges suggested by another reviewer. Will be making this one for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was really good & a nice change from the ordinary. Next time I think I'll add a bit of chicken stock or a bouillon cube to the water when cooking the wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I love this recipe. I use chicken and use 2 cups of fruit either all grapes or 1/2 grapes and 1/2 apples, the other thing I have done that is great in this salad is to use blood orange vinegar in place of the plain vinegar. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very good. I used chicken. This is now my #1 way to use up extra wild rice! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This is a great recipe. I use chicken and everyone loves it. Canned chicken works great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Great salad! Followed the recipe as is (except I used chicken instead of turkey, but I don't think that really counts as a big deviation) and we loved it. I served the salad on a bed of tender merlot lettuce from a local farm and it looked really pretty too. This is a versatile recipe in which you can create your own variety depending on personal taste. Almost any veggie would be great in this, and different vinegars would make interesting twists. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I made this for Easter barbecue and everyone loved it. I made a great big bowl of it and I didn't bring any home because it was gone. It was a change from making jello or a fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States