Wild Rice Micro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delawitch
Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
My family LOVED this!!! I used boneless chicken tenders and cut up bite size. So good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This dish is quick and delicious. I typically add more chicken breasts (up to 4) to make it a little more heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was too bland for our taste but certainly edible. I would probably actually give it only 3 stars but I didn't want to mess up the rating (since I think many people might like this). Just a little boring for us. Not a bad dish but I doubt if I'll make it again. I think it would have been a lot better with sautéed onions mixed into it and twice the sauce. It wasn't dry but I think making it saucier would be even better. I also topped it with French fried onions. That was a nice touch. I used a rotisserie chicken. The nice thing is that I made two 8x8 dishes and froze one. Although, I hope the next one won't be really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I used a wild rice blend, leftover cubed chicken and lots of mushrooms. I left out the onion soup mix (too salty) but put french fried onions on top while it baked. My hubby ate thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I really liked this recipe! I used 2 cans of mushrooms, one regular and one with portobello mushrooms. I didn't add the wild rice b/c it was going to take too long to cook. But all in all it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I added some chopped celery to this and my family LOVED it! We'll definitely be making this again! It was fast and easy for busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I had 2 chicken breasts leftover and searched for a casserole that I could make. Most needed much more than 2. I was about to give up when I found this recipe and hit the jackpot! I changed this recipe from the original but I'm sure the original tastes fine. I used 2 cans chicken broth with an extra 1/2 c. water for the 4 cups water for rice. I used Uncle Ben's Long Grain and Wild Rice and per directions 2 1/3 c. of water but added 2 chicken bouillon cubes. I'm not sure how I could cook it per directions (wild rice) then not drain as all the water is absorbed, so I cooked till it looked like the parboiled rice. I also did not drain the mushrooms and added 1 c. ham cubed to the mixture. It was really tasty and I like how I can play with the ingredients and feel comfortable that our dinner will be good! oh yeah, I also cooked 375 degrees for 35 min. in our gas oven on middle rack uncovered and all was cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States